We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wichita Falls)
US$74
US$63
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Wichita Falls(Wichita Falls)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
32
43
29
19
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
43
29
19
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflestub showersheppard afbstaff was very friendly and helpfulfree breakfastgreat place to stayoff the highwaybusiness tripcerealmotelfurnishingscaulkingprosconsshaperates
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Great stay here at the quality inn of Wichita Falls! Friendly staff, clean rooms and awesome breakfast! Everyone you come in contact with is always friendly and greets you with a smile! Highly record this place to stay if you are here visiting for whatever reason!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank MAP0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2015

Thank you for your great review,And thanks for picking and staying at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! First off it's gross, not clean at ALL there's no up keep I'm pretty sure they don't sanitize so if you HAVE TO stay here bring lysol! There are many different type of bugs, we even had to switch rooms because it was crawling with huge brown spiders(brown recluse) and switching rooms was not easy to do because the staff is rude, which brings me to the customer service....the staff could care less about the property or the satisfaction of their customers. It's a choice hotel with 4 stars and that is FALSE and my next step to contact them. Don't stay here! I usually give places the benifit of the doubt when need but this place No Way! Gross! Bug Infested! Just plain Horrible! Terrible Service!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2015

Dear ,Joy C
I am very sorry that you did not like your first room that we put you in ,I am very glad that our staff found you a room that you where happy with ,And that you enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We were looking for a reasonable place to stay on our way home from Colorado to Houston. Would say the politeness of the staff was excellent, the value for the size and cleanliness of the room was excellent, but we really couldn't take advantage of the free breakfast, as the seating was full - that would be the only thing that would prevent me from giving this property a 5 star. We weren't in WF long enough to take advantage of the pool.

Room Tip: Wichita Falls provided a much better value than Amarillo or Fort Worth when on a road trip.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timbanks1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

My staff and I thank you for staying at our hotel ,And appreciate your kind review.
Hope to see you again next time you are ever in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

This was a clean hotel and a good place to spend a night. It was a good price as well. They had breakfast, but we missed it (oops!) we would stay here again if ever in town. It was close to places to eat also. They also have a nice pool to take a dip in!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kharissa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Thank you for your great review ,Hope to see you again next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We booked 13 rooms at this hotel. We Called the day before at 3:30pm and said we had a delay and needed to book a hotel closer to us so we would not be midnight before our group got to the hotel. After 2 hours of phone calls between 2 hotels, Hotel employees would not let us cancel without a $300 fee. We had asked repeatedly to speak to the General Manager but he would never make himself available. We could not afford the cancellation fee so we ended up having to drive till midnight to get there. Our air conditioner was broken and kept trying to turn on all night, but wouldn't. We just received an extra $80 unauthorized charge on our credit card and calls to find out why were unsuccessful. I was told the Manager would call me back but he has yet to do so. The hotel is clean enough but I hope you don't need anything from the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david s, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Thank you for your review, You did talk to the front office manager at 6:30 pm the day before your arrival. You made your reservations from hotel planner and you had a 72 hour cancelation policy. Me and my management staff personally inspected your group rooms like we do for all guest & groups.
The air conditioner are set on auto and 70, they turn on and off to keep the rooms at the set temp!.
We reviewed your billing and it is correct.
Hotel planer at time of booking thought you where tax exempt ,so hotel did not charge tax ,at time of check inn no tax exempt forms where supplied to hotel so we charged taxes and processed the card for the taxes due,
I personally called you back yesterday at 6:45pm after getting your message from the manager on duty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews