We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Wichita Falls)
US$68
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
12
11
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
11
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgreat priceair force basefree wificomfortable bedsjacuzzimotelcons
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Wow, where do I even start on this hotel. I booked it for my drive from Houston to Denver because one of those cheap last minute deals popped up on booking.com and I thought "well I'm only going to be there for a few hours, how bad could it be?" Really, really bad was the answer.
On check-in, the staff was rude, the credit card machine broke, and I was told "no visitors after 9 pm," which gave me a great feeling about what the hotel was used for. Trash was everywhere in the lawn and parking lot. Parked my car directly underneath a streetlight because I was pretty worried at this point, and then went to the side door to open it. It was broken (they knew), and so you could get in without a key (really safe...).
Got to the room, it smelled rank and like smoke. The beds were hard as a rock and the pillows were so flat it was like they weren't there. The WiFi didn't work and the TV was a total joke. The bathroom wasn't cleaned, the counter was sticky, and the shower so small and gross I decided not to even use it. The pool was closed and the general feel of the hotel was totally rundown.
I ended up only staying a few hours and getting up to leave as soon as breakfast started because everything was so terrible (after making sure my car was still there because I spent all night thinking it would be broken into). There was no coffee at breakfast, and they literally had cereal and those tiny donuts you can buy in 6 packs at gas stations. Checked out and had to get the clerk from outside where he was smoking (he immediately went back out to continue after).
Honestly, I travel a lot in the US and abroad, and this was the sketchiest, worst hotel I have ever been in to date. Stay in the Quality Inn next door for a cleaner, more comfortable experience (the Quality is basically the Ritz compared to this place, its not even in the same league). While I paid a cheap rate, it was not worth it all! I understand the area is bad, but I stayed at the Quality three months prior on my way down to Houston and it was not nearly as sketchy.
So overall, pay the extra $20 or whatever to stay somewhere nicer! It really isn't worth it, this hotel was almost comically bad.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RoseNoble13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakesh p, new owner as of september 2015. at Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

new owners taking over in september 2015 sorry to everyone who came before then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Really wanted to give it at least 3 stars because it has such great potential but it has too many serious management issues. Took a chance despite the negative reviews and did find the room was clean, some updating had been done, bed was clean, A/C worked well and only bugs were crickets....a common Texas critter this time of year. Maintenance seriously lacking though. Toilet tank not attached to bowl correctly causing water to spew onto the floor with every flush (mentioned this to clerk in morning and she made no note, seemed not to care). The exterior is unkempt with beer bottles and trash spewed about the parking lot, exterior cameras broken, security door entrance had been forced open in the past and if you yanked on it hard enough it opens without a key. Noticed a man sleeping in his car all night and in the morning employees turned a blind eye as he helped himself to the hotel lobby bathroom to clean up. And for a non-smoking hotel, there was a lot of smoking going on.....including ALL the staff outside in the morning instead of doing their jobs! (Had to ask the clerk to come inside just so we could check out!) Perhaps I should give it one star but we did get a quiet nights sleep out of the deal!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakesh p, Manager at Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

old owners, sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

For just a place to rest your weary bones for a great price, this is it! Rooms were clean and smelled fine, bed was ok. Nothing exceptional but you can't beat the rate. Usually $39.95 for a room would make you cringe but not this hotel. For the money you save, you can go get breakfast. They do have doughnuts and coffe but you have to be an early bird to get them. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like a lot of pillows, get two queen beds! They only give 2 pillows per bed.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mellyellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakesh p, Manager at Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

It's exactly what you pay for. No complaints . Bid on Priceline and got a cheap rate for a really quick trip. Stayed there just to have a place to lay my head for a few minutes and that's exactly what it is

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank xyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakesh p, Manager at Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

old ownership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This hotel was inexpensive and easy to find. The hotel did provide a quiet nights sleep on a comfortable bed. My room was not that clean as there were areas of the bathroom floor and carpeting that still had residue or dirt from the previous guest. The wall paper was coming off the walls in the bathroom, the hall ways were dirty. Also when I tried to check in they could not find my reservation and sent me next door thinking it was that hotel instead. When I returned and showed them on my phone the reservation they found it.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nearpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakesh p, Manager at Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

sorry, old ownership.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews