We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the most disgusting and filthy hotel EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel is not fit for humans or even pets. It is a pig sty. Non smoking room stunk of cigarettes. Carpet torn in many areas of room as well as hallways. Wallpaper peeling from walls. Ceiling peeling. Stains and filth on lamp shades. Blood stains on visible sides of mattresses. Cigarette burns in bedspreads. Dirty, filthy carpet with food crumbs all over. Broken window. Extra security lock on door did not work. And to think we had to pay $200 per night for this dump, due to the Hotter N Hell bike ride in town. This hotel needs to be condemned!!!

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY HERE. Just hope I do not get a disease from staying in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakesh p, Owner at Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

I apologize for your experience at this hotel. I'm the new owner and i took over on the 5th of September 2015, we are currently under renovations and will have all the problems solved with a brand new hotel, again we are sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Wow, where do I even start on this hotel. I booked it for my drive from Houston to Denver because one of those cheap last minute deals popped up on booking.com and I thought "well I'm only going to be there for a few hours, how bad could it be?" Really, really bad was the answer.
On check-in, the staff was rude, the credit card machine broke, and I was told "no visitors after 9 pm," which gave me a great feeling about what the hotel was used for. Trash was everywhere in the lawn and parking lot. Parked my car directly underneath a streetlight because I was pretty worried at this point, and then went to the side door to open it. It was broken (they knew), and so you could get in without a key (really safe...).
Got to the room, it smelled rank and like smoke. The beds were hard as a rock and the pillows were so flat it was like they weren't there. The WiFi didn't work and the TV was a total joke. The bathroom wasn't cleaned, the counter was sticky, and the shower so small and gross I decided not to even use it. The pool was closed and the general feel of the hotel was totally rundown.
I ended up only staying a few hours and getting up to leave as soon as breakfast started because everything was so terrible (after making sure my car was still there because I spent all night thinking it would be broken into). There was no coffee at breakfast, and they literally had cereal and those tiny donuts you can buy in 6 packs at gas stations. Checked out and had to get the clerk from outside where he was smoking (he immediately went back out to continue after).
Honestly, I travel a lot in the US and abroad, and this was the sketchiest, worst hotel I have ever been in to date. Stay in the Quality Inn next door for a cleaner, more comfortable experience (the Quality is basically the Ritz compared to this place, its not even in the same league). While I paid a cheap rate, it was not worth it all! I understand the area is bad, but I stayed at the Quality three months prior on my way down to Houston and it was not nearly as sketchy.
So overall, pay the extra $20 or whatever to stay somewhere nicer! It really isn't worth it, this hotel was almost comically bad.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RoseNoble13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakesh p, new owner as of september 2015. at Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

new owners taking over in september 2015 sorry to everyone who came before then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Really wanted to give it at least 3 stars because it has such great potential but it has too many serious management issues. Took a chance despite the negative reviews and did find the room was clean, some updating had been done, bed was clean, A/C worked well and only bugs were crickets....a common Texas critter this time of year. Maintenance seriously lacking though. Toilet tank not attached to bowl correctly causing water to spew onto the floor with every flush (mentioned this to clerk in morning and she made no note, seemed not to care). The exterior is unkempt with beer bottles and trash spewed about the parking lot, exterior cameras broken, security door entrance had been forced open in the past and if you yanked on it hard enough it opens without a key. Noticed a man sleeping in his car all night and in the morning employees turned a blind eye as he helped himself to the hotel lobby bathroom to clean up. And for a non-smoking hotel, there was a lot of smoking going on.....including ALL the staff outside in the morning instead of doing their jobs! (Had to ask the clerk to come inside just so we could check out!) Perhaps I should give it one star but we did get a quiet nights sleep out of the deal!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

For just a place to rest your weary bones for a great price, this is it! Rooms were clean and smelled fine, bed was ok. Nothing exceptional but you can't beat the rate. Usually $39.95 for a room would make you cringe but not this hotel. For the money you save, you can go get breakfast. They do have doughnuts and coffe but you have to be an early bird to get them. I'll stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like a lot of pillows, get two queen beds! They only give 2 pillows per bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mellyellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

It's exactly what you pay for. No complaints . Bid on Priceline and got a cheap rate for a really quick trip. Stayed there just to have a place to lay my head for a few minutes and that's exactly what it is

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank xyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
Red Roof Inn Wichita Falls
#15 of 25 in Wichita Falls
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Wichita Falls
340 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Wichita Falls
Travelodge Wichita Falls
#16 of 25 in Wichita Falls
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#12 of 25 in Wichita Falls
32 reviews
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
7.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls

Address: 1750 Maurine St, Wichita Falls, TX 76306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Wichita Falls
Price Range: RM182 - RM228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Wichita Falls we are 2 miles from Sheppard Air force base, and 1 mile from MPEC events center and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing