We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
95
27
11
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
27
11
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice makerfree laundrydvd playerfull size fridgefront deskcrock potnice towelscook toptwo burner stovehotel is perfectpots and pansmy sonwitchita fallschecking outnice surprisehotel roomstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We have stayed here every time we have gone to Wichita Falls and have not been disappointed. Nice hotel, quiet, and clean. No breakfast but they do give you a coupon for 15% off at the Denny's with-in walking distance. Once again a few extra bucks and you can get one of the Suites and worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StoltNorsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear StoltNorsk
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you had a great stay. That's right! We do not offer continental breakfast, but we hope you had some time to stop by the Candlewood Cupboard! We have breakfast items and we strive to offer healthy options for guests on the go!
Thank you one more time. We hope to see you again, whenever coming back to Wichita Falls!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Be careful when you book if you travel with your pet. On the main page it only said pet friendly but if you don’t read the pet policy, you don’t realize that they charge a $50.00 pet fee. I’ve stayed in several
Hotels and this is the first time I had to pay 50.00 extra dollars. For that 150 plus I could have stayed in a much better hotel with breakfast included.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Goguit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Goguit,
Thank you for taking time to send us a review. We appreciate your kindness in writing to us your impressions about our hotel. Candlewood Suites is designed for extended stay guests. All the suites are equipped with full kitchens, that include all pots, pans and silverware. We don't offer the traditional continental breakfast, but our guests are more than welcome to use our Candlewood Cupboard and help themselves to breakfast items. We have indeed a pet policy that includes the payment of a non-refundable deposit. We use this extra resource to make sure our rooms are completely cleaned after a pet guest checks out so the next guest can have a good experience.
Thank you one more time for your review.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This was a harder review to write because the hotel designers tried and the staff was fantastic. THE GOOD: The room was larger than a hotel room but smaller than a suite. They provide a full size fridge, two burner stove, dishwasher and microwave in the kitchen area. A work table with two chairs as you continue on the left wall and then a LG flat screen with DVD player on the chest of drawers in the corner. In the other corner as you come around the room is a easy chair lounger, night stand and queen bed. The bathroom has one sink and a full bath. The water pleasure and heat are good. THE BAD: The room had a strange odor that we couldn't figure out why. The room across the hall was cooking sauerkraut but that was not it. There is a wicked two inch lip at the entrance to the bathroom that your sure to find in the middle of the night. The small shelf in the tub for the bar of soap will have you searching for the soap on the tub floor. And the major problem is the bed. My wife and I both had broken backs from the bed and you could hear springs as you moved. Their is one foot between the bed and the bathroom wall which makes it challenging to get out on that side. If you do decide to stay here the address can be misleading - you need to go down to MAURINE STREET Exit off the Central Freeway half block down on the right is the driveway.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1RINGMASTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi 1RINGMASTER,

Greetings from the entire staff, we're glad to have hosted your stay!

We aim to deliver True Hospitality to everyone. That in mind, I'm delighted to read your kind remarks about our efficient staff, fully-equipped kitchen, and in-room amenities. On the other hand, I'm sorry to hear about the discomfort caused by the condition of our beds. It's also sad to learn that our room's setup and overall upkeep did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is important and shared with the management to help identify areas that need improvement.

I appreciate your candor in detailing your experience. I hope you find time to visit us again soon for a chance to make your next stay more stellar than the last.

Warmest Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is perfect for being near the city and accessible from the major roadways! You can't go wrong. My bed was one of the most comfortable ever and I travel A TON! Everyone was incredibly polite and thoughtful here!
Get a room on a higher floor away from the elevator for the most peaceful sleep ever! Everything even smelled fresh and clean!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you, thank you, thank you for this Texas sized review. We are so glad you liked your stay with us. And we're really glad that you decided to share your positive opinion with everyone. :-)
We hope to see you every time you come into town and need a place to stay.
Most Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Room was small but had all the needed things like a fridge, cooktop, etc. Had one pillow that was not flat and actually provided some type of support. The pantry thing where you buy grocery items was well stocked and saved a trip to the store for buying snacks. Was able to get out and go running along the drainage ditch/bayou just past the white fence on the property which saved a drive. Was in a good location for getting to work in Burkburnett.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also pleased that you found the amenities to your liking. I'm sorry about the pillow issue and please know you can always ask for firm pillows. We hope to see you again in the near future. Again, thank you!!
Patty B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews