We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$98
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
11
16
2
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
2
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily hot tubvaulted ceilingslarge swimming poolamazing viewsping pong tableshortness of breathan adultlodgeroadsnowgroceriesfireplacekitchenresortskipowdervalley
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This was a very roomy condo. Two bedrooms downstairs and huge loft upstairs. All had bathrooms. Also couches would pull out for more room. There was only three of us so we had plenty of room and privacy. It was not elegant but clean and sufficient for our needs. Floor heating was a plus. Sunset views very good! Staff friendly and helpful. The drive is paved all the way up to the office, the road was not as steep as expected, of course in winter may be different story. All in all a very enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: 2nd floor better views and sunsets
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We got a last minute deal for a two bedroom unit here. We weren't going to be able to check in until very late a day late, and the lady I talked to was very helpful in arranging a late check in. We drove up a very steep, windy mountain road in the dark, found our check in envelope and went to our unit. We noticed everything that was dated and falling apart (which are spelled out in other reviews) and were a bit underwhelmed as a first impression. I am taking online classes so I found that I had to spend a lot of time in the lodge and even in the foyer of the lodge when it was closed working with slow satellite internet.

Then, the beauty of this resort came through. If you want to escape, this is great! There are great views since you really are on top of the mountain. We did drive down the mountain several times and the drive was amazing! That extra 7 miles of nothing to the top of the mountain really sets you apart from the world.

The three ladies at the desk that I met and the maintenance people were pleasant and professional. The pool was awesome. The games to check out and the game room were fun. The fitness equipment was good quality. They are in the process of upgrading the televisions to flat screens (which will be a welcome update...saw 20 of them in the lodge waiting to be installed) but the reception was clear. They were installing the fence around a tennis court. Any maintenance issue was taken care of in good time. The karaoke evening, which I don't think is a regular feature, was a lot of fun!

I would come here again. I think they are steadily making improvements and we had a great time.

As a side note, they do have a new cell phone tower for some services. We are on Verizon and they are not serviced by the tower, but I enjoyed having an excuse to not be tied to the phone, computer, etc. any more than I had to.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty equal. Stairs may be an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I'll start off by saying it may be a different story in the winter, but as far as a summer resort, Powder Ridge was a good, steep drive outside of town and had no services on the mountain, other than a very limited shop at the resort. The setting was beautiful, but required a drive for almost any activity. Even hiking was limited with No Trespassing signs posted all along the roads.

Staff at the resort was friendly enough, but not going to to out of their way to help or provide services. Our room was clean and spacious but had not been updated in years. A light bulb was hanging from a bedside light, we had a list of rules for caring for our flat screen, but had a slightly broken tube TV with a chewed up remote. There was a tip envelope for housekeeping, but there is not housekeeping and guests are expected to strip beds, empty trash and gather all towels on departure.

I would definitely recommend visiting this part of Utah, but don't stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank jessicaU3044IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Part of our timeshare and decided to g e t out of the city for a weekend. Beautiful area but steep climb to get there and condo was dirty and dusty. Fridge made a horrible racket w hen it shut off. $66 cleaning fee added on at the end we wrre never told about. We wont be back ever!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

We come here because we are more interested in the beauty of the scenery off the balcony and all around us and the great snowboarding just outside the door. We are close enough here to meet our snowboarding kids at the Hidden Lake lift for lunch midday or the children can come in midday if they get tired by themselves. The people running the resort are super accommodating and couldn't be nicer. It's not fancy, but they do the best they can to meet our needs. The road is very steep - and beautiful - and scary in bad weather but if you get groceries before going up, you don't need to go down until you're ready to leave. There is a shuttle from Ogden that brings skiers up and down that we use to get here and the kids join us later with a car. Nice little mountain town of Eden has a good Valley Market and Winn Co in Ogden is great forthe weeks groceries. We love this place! Check on the arrangement of beds as sofa beds aren't for adults. We are in a 3 BR, 3 bath this time and love it for the 6 of us.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews