We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hanksville Inn(Hanksville)
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Noor Hotel(Torrey)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
177
199
55
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
199
55
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoblin valleysmall townlake powellcapitol reefcontinental breakfastgas stationstan's burger shackroom was cleanremote locationplace to stayconvenience storeduke's slickrock grillworked finemicrowave and refrigeratorcoffee makerqueen bedair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Nice motel near Captiol Reef National Park. About 20 miles or so outside the park entrance. Friendly staff at the front desk. Clean, no frills, comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. Quiet down home feel. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamesfk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Traveling and Hanksville had to be our stop. We usually choose chain brand motels but no choice here. Thanks to TripAdvisor we got a room at this motel. All was good except the Internet was slow and the room was a little stuffy. My husband didn't like the smell at the sink. He has a nose like a blood hound so it could be the drain needs cleaning or the soap. No breakfast but they offer some goodies to tie you over. Loved the shower!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

On our way to California, and after driving a long portion of the day, we were thrilled to find our motel for the night. We stayed in room 111, and it was immaculately clean, comfortable, and spacious. We had a complementary basket of goodies that included muffins, fruit cups, and packaged coffee mixes and hot chocolate to enjoy. The bed was exactly like ours at home. The AC was cold and it also had a microwave and a cold fridge. The room had a comfortable couch so that you didn't have to sit or lay on the bed the whole time. There was a nice folder with local info such as attractions to see and food suggestions. Highly recommend this establishment if you find yourself in need of place to spend the night near Hanksville, Utah!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sthrnpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenPei_72, Manager at Whispering Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for the wonder review. We hope to see you again if you are ever back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We were riding our motorcylce through the area and stopped here for the evening. Check in was easy. Our room was exceptionally clean, well maintained with modern decor, large and included a coffee pot, refrigerator, and microwave. There was no breakfast area, however, there were muffins, granola bars and fruit cups in the room. There were also mints on the pillows! The room included menus from local restaraunts. Chairs were arranged outside the rooms and provided a relaxing place to unwind and visit with others. Outside appearance is clean and well kept. Cons: small tv, good pillows but so so bed, poor wifi, and the ice machine was not working (possibly already emptied by others?). We felt that the room was worth what we paid and would consider staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D1a9v5i5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenPei_72, Manager at Whispering Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are grateful for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We made reservations here after reading other reviews because we were riding our motorcycle and triple digit temperatures from Bryce over to Colorado we were not disappointed upon arrival the room was clean cool and refreshing check in with super quick the staff was awesome not to mention the personal touches in the room of the basket of snacks cold refrigerator and toiletries would definitely make this stop again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenPei_72, Manager at Whispering Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to heard you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews