We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“minature 3 star motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Whispering Sands Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed 4 days, used it as base for Powell, Goblin S.P. and national bridges national mon. Very clean, had all the necessities. It is about south of Green River off of I-70. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: no bad rooms, I was on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sangtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Nice motel near Captiol Reef National Park. About 20 miles or so outside the park entrance. Friendly staff at the front desk. Clean, no frills, comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate. Quiet down home feel. Would definitely use again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jamesfk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Traveling and Hanksville had to be our stop. We usually choose chain brand motels but no choice here. Thanks to TripAdvisor we got a room at this motel. All was good except the Internet was slow and the room was a little stuffy. My husband didn't like the smell at the sink. He has a nose like a blood hound so it could be the drain needs cleaning or the soap. No breakfast but they offer some goodies to tie you over. Loved the shower!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

On our way to California, and after driving a long portion of the day, we were thrilled to find our motel for the night. We stayed in room 111, and it was immaculately clean, comfortable, and spacious. We had a complementary basket of goodies that included muffins, fruit cups, and packaged coffee mixes and hot chocolate to enjoy. The bed was exactly like ours at home. The AC was cold and it also had a microwave and a cold fridge. The room had a comfortable couch so that you didn't have to sit or lay on the bed the whole time. There was a nice folder with local info such as attractions to see and food suggestions. Highly recommend this establishment if you find yourself in need of place to spend the night near Hanksville, Utah!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sthrnpeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenPei_72, Manager at Whispering Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for the wonder review. We hope to see you again if you are ever back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We were riding our motorcylce through the area and stopped here for the evening. Check in was easy. Our room was exceptionally clean, well maintained with modern decor, large and included a coffee pot, refrigerator, and microwave. There was no breakfast area, however, there were muffins, granola bars and fruit cups in the room. There were also mints on the pillows! The room included menus from local restaraunts. Chairs were arranged outside the rooms and provided a relaxing place to unwind and visit with others. Outside appearance is clean and well kept. Cons: small tv, good pillows but so so bed, poor wifi, and the ice machine was not working (possibly already emptied by others?). We felt that the room was worth what we paid and would consider staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D1a9v5i5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenPei_72, Manager at Whispering Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are grateful for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Whispering Sands Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Sands Motel

Address: 90 So. Highway 95, PO Box 158, Hanksville, UT 84734
Region: United States > Utah > Hanksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hanksville
Price Range: RM265 - RM314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Whispering Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hanksville motel gives you a great central location in the grand circle of southern Utah's national parks; this is why Whispering Sands Motel is premium Hanksville lodging. Enjoy the Satellite TV, wireless internet, air conditioning, and clean/comfy rooms that do include Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Whispering Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Sands Hotel Hanksville
Whispering Sands Hanksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing