We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanksville Inn(Hanksville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Reef Resort(Torrey)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noor Hotel(Torrey)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$110
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
176
198
55
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
198
55
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoblin valleysmall townlake powellcapitol reefcontinental breakfastplace to staycabin roomsgas stationstan's burger shackstate parkconvenience storeremote locationworked finemicrowave and refrigeratorcoffee makerbeds were comfortableduke's slickrock grill
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This place was on our way to Las Vegas. The room are comfortable and clean. The mattress very comfortable (in our room) they have complementary snacks for you clean and good products such as shampoo etc.Beautiful view! At your window

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duke A, Manager at Whispering Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We have stayed many times at the Whispering Sands Motel on the way to Lake Powell. The rooms are clean and well appointed. This stay I tried for 3 days to make reservations via phone or email. No response from anyone. I ended up making reservations online and paying for 3 rooms for all of the families on the trip. That was not my preference. When we arrived the receptionist was VERY cool and barely said anything during our check in process. Disappointing customer service but a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tktraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenPei_72, Manager at Whispering Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

I apologize that you were unable to reach us. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

After a long day of driving we arrived at The Whispering Sands Motel.
Reception was very friendly and fast.
We reserved 2 cabin rooms: very easy access (car in front of the door) and nice cosy rooms.
Surprise to find a small complimentary breakfast and 2 bottles of water in the room.
When in the area, I would defenitely return

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devosdjamald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenPei_72, Manager at Whispering Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank your for choosing to stay with us , and for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We enjoyed our one night stay at this motel. It is a perfect spot to stay if you are traveling between Arches/Canyonlands to Capitol Reef and nearby must see Goblin Valley. The room was clean and a complimentary light breakfast was provided in the room. Goblin Valley is only a half hour away. The drive into Capitol Reef from this location is very scenic. Our children said this was one of their favorite places to stay. We highly recommend this quiet, friendly, professional motel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 684j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenPei_72, Manager at Whispering Sands Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We are happy to hear we were a favorite spot for the kids. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice motel in the middle of almost nowhere. Rooms are clean and you're offered a in room breakfast. Goblin Valley and Little Wild Horse are half an hour drive away, Capitol Reef about an hour. Reception is not 7/7 so make sure you arrive on time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GeertS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews