We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peekaboo Canyon Adventure!”

Forever Adventure Tours
Ranked #4 of 22 Outdoor Activities in Kanab
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Forever Adventure Tours offers unique guided tours to some of the worlds most breathtaking back country. From Kanab, Utah, you can see amazing slot canyons, ancient Native American writings, dinosaur tracks, and even a "hidden lake". Come with us on a seldom seen adventure of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great tour!! Our tour guide did an excellent job of tailoring our tour to meet the interests of our whole family (ranging from 71 yrs - 9 yrs). Peekaboo slot canyon was beautiful and interesting. Definitely a must-see and a great addition to our Zion & Bryce Canyon trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Minnesota55311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"peek a boo canyon"
in 23 reviews
"guide brent"
in 10 reviews
"slot canyon"
in 43 reviews
"white pocket"
in 17 reviews
"taking lots of pictures"
in 2 reviews
"affordable option"
in 2 reviews
"our guide was extremely knowledgeable"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 11 reviews
"guided trip"
in 3 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 3 reviews
"kanab area"
in 8 reviews
"photo tips"
in 2 reviews
"parry lodge"
in 2 reviews
"own pace"
in 5 reviews
"hidden lake"
in 5 reviews
"red canyon"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our group of 9 (3 adults and 6 teens/tweens) had a blast on the Peekaboo tour with Brent. We really appreciated Brent’s vast local knowledge, and he went out of his way to make sure we had a great time and got lots of fantastic pictures to remember our trip. He even offered some great camera tips and tricks. I would highly recommend this tour ... it is worth the price!

Thank tustinmomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennys W, General Manager at Forever Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That was an awesome group. Thanks for joining us on the Peekaboo Tour. We hope you got some amazing pictures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our guide Jim was amazing. He was an expert in both geography of the area as well as culture. It was my guest's first time hiking, and Jim was very patient with us. We stopped for a zillion photos and Jim had no problem taking plenty of stops. We even got a bonus tour of a hoodoo at the end.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank E7480DAemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennys W, General Manager at Forever Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jim is a great guide and we are glad you enjoyed him and the Peekaboo Slot canyon. We hope you were able to capture some amazing photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The tour was great. Kind’a challenging because of the rainy weather. The wind was cold but then it stopped. It was a great experience esp when you arrived there. The tour guides are so chill and they have enough knowledge about the place. We rode the H2 hummer for off the road. If you can’t go to the wave, check out white pocket. You’ll surely love!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Yvonnebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennys W, General Manager at Forever Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

White pocket is a great place to visit if you cannot get to the wave. Thanks for coming on a tour with us. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was a very late add-on after some torrential rain dashed my ideas of getting to the Wave by myself. Tyler, who ordinarily runs the business end of the company, very graciously offered to take me on a tour of Coyote Buttes North. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the best paths to take, the best photo opportunities, and details of the area’s geology and plant/animal life. He and his staff clearly love the outdoors and the beauty that Utah has to offer. Will definitely be back with Forever Adventure Tours to explore White Pocket and Buckskin Gulch!

Thank Austin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forever Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to Forever Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing