We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of a place”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Home
Driveway to back of home View of Property from Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of Home
Driveway to back of home
View of Property from Road
View of Cliffs Behind House
View of the home from the top of the 1/4 acre ledge
View of the neighborhood and town of Kanab
Relax in the casual living room
Enjoy evening entertainment on the 42 inch TV with satellite and DVD player
Bright and airy living room
Well equipped laundry and half bathroom off kitchen
Thoroughly stocked kitchen
Dining area in main portion of house with seating for 6
Spacious master bedroom with king bed and attached bathroom
Master Bathroom - large walk-in shower
Master bathroom with oversized soaking tub
Comfortable bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Adorable bedroom with 2 Twin Beds
Foyer with cozy conversation area
Conversation area in Foyer
In-law suite - kitchen, interior entrance to main portion of house
In-law suite - kitchen
Cozy living area in in-law suite (with full size sleeper sofa)
In-law suite - living room dining area
In-law suite - full bathroom
In-law suite - bedroom with queen size bed and satellite TV
Bedroom with queen size bed and satellite TV/DVR in in-law suite
Covered Deck - dining for 6
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kanab, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
T29h
Belper
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The type of property that make you smile as you walk in, because you and your group now know how clever you were in choosing this one

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our vacation home. It makes us so happy when our guests have had an enjoyable experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeepBeep6
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My family of 6 (including 4 adult children) stayed here for 3 nights as a home base for our visits to Zion Canyon (about 40 minutes away) and The Grand Canyon(about 1.5 hours away). It was a beautiful home in such a nice, quiet neighborhood situated conveniently close to the town of Kanab--which we loved! The house was extremely comfortable and roomy enough for our group and had every convenience we needed. It could easily accommodate more people as it has an attached Mother-in-Law suite, which we did not use. The master bedroom and bathroom were especially nice! We also had a large, attached garage in which to park our cars.
We really loved the views and surrounding landscape and wished we had more time to sit on the deck to take it all in. We found an awesome restaurant in town, the Rocking V, and ate there 2 of 3 nights. If you go, please make reservations, as we didn't the first night but they were nice enough to accommodate us. The menu is diverse and vegan friendly, the food is delicious and the service is great!
The only, very small, problem that we had was the ice maker did not make ice very well. It was only a problem as we packed a cooler for lunch when we hiked. I did not see Ice trays, but would have gladly used them if they were available. Other than that, we had no issues.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wash. DC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2014
How wonderful to hear that you and your family took every opportunity to explore and to appreciate the spectacular beauty of the area. Thank you for your thoughtful review of the accommodations. We are so glad that you all were comfortable after a long day of play! Hope you left Kanab with many wonderful family memories of Southwest Utah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salt Lake City Utah
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Kim,
We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time on your visit to Kanab. Your kind review of your stay at our vacation home is truly appreciated. It sounds like the in-law suite was the perfect option for you, and we were glad to accommodate your specific needs. We gladly welcome you again in the future on your next trip back to Kanab.
Warmest Regards.
Mike and Jody
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxfordshire, UK
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Anthea,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our home; we are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Kanab and were able to explore the spectacular region.

Warmest Regards,
Jody and Mike Amacher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing