We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$324
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wetherill Inn(Kayenta)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ticaboo Resort(Lake Powell)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,097)
Filter reviews
6,097 results
Traveller rating
3,626
1,845
453
127
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,626
1,845
453
127
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno alcoholsunset and sunrisegreen chile stewgift shoptop floornavajo nationvalley floorunobstructed viewrooms facefront rowlives up to its namestar viewthe sun risethird floorprivate balconyfull moonplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 6,097 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We spent one night in this hotel in February. It's amazing. It isn't cheap but worth these money. Beautiful view of Monument Valley with sunrise, unforgettable experience. Silence. You can hear flutter of birds. During the night you see only huge amount of stars. The hotel is very comfortable, staff very pleasant. Everything with signs of Navajo. Only Navajo people work in this hotel and town. Native Americans sell earrings, pendants, bracelets etc. in Monument Valley. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zurusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

One of the most beautiful places on earth! Great hotel, wonderful staff, fantastic views, very good food, and plenty of it. I now know why this was John Wayne's favorite place. This is truly "A Piece of Heaven on Earth". Thank you to the Navajo people for a wonderful stay in a great hotel. The sunrise and sunset are to die for.

Room Tip: Bring a camera and good walking shoes. This a Navajo Tribal Park and no alcoholic beverages are sold.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed in a premium cabin (number 29). We travel a lot but this view got a genuine 'wow' when we went in. Were able to watch the valley with changes of light at sunrise and sunset from the balcony ( or from inside the room)
It was snowing and blowing hard when we arrived but the heating is efficient and the cabin was compact but very cosy. I loved it as our base for three nights.
There is one walk in the valley that you can do for free and without a guide. It was about 4 miles with a long pull back up but amazing views all the time and very enjoyable.
I have given this 5 stars based on the cabin, location and my overall enjoyment of my stay, however the restaurant in the hotel is not good, no reservation system means we had to wait (admittedly not long), it is crowded and most tables had no view at all and most of all the food is BAD. I am all in favour of trying local food but it needs to be good not just huge! On third night we gave up and drove to Gouldings (not far) for a much better experience.
One other small negative note was that the cabin had a microwave but NO crockery or cutlery! How weird! It would cost so little to put in a limited amount and some mugs to avoid more rubbish ( paper cups)

Room Tip: For the cabins go for the premium ones in the front row
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsWoowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The name could not be better - the hotel has an amazing view of monument valley. I did a little research before going and decided to book a more pricy room (star view or something like that) to guarantee a great view but after being there I’d say all rooms should have amazing views.
Make sure you wake up in the middle of the night and enjoy the amazing sky - we felt like in a planetarium. Really great experience.
Since the hotel is not too close to any other town/restaurant we had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and were not disappointed. Price is fair and good is good - convenient for the location.
I was pleasantly surprised with the room and bathroom. A lot more modern and spacious that it appeared to be in the pictures.
Really recommend spending a night at the View and enjoying the amazing Monument Valley!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this place last year took the premium cabin absolutely superb....view..atmosphere..location except for the staff in restaurant who are rude and very uninterested in customer interaction or assistance...if you go which I recommend but eat at gouldings who have amazing customer care

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews