We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hat Rock Inn(Mexican Hat)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ticaboo Resort(Lake Powell)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,222)
Filter reviews
6,222 results
Traveller rating
3,709
1,875
460
128
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,709
1,875
460
128
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno alcoholsunset and sunrisegreen chile stewgift shoptop floornavajo nationvalley floorunobstructed viewfront rowlives up to its namerooms facestar viewthe sun riseprivate balconythird floorfull moonplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 6,222 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We came 2 years back for 1 night with a campervan and decided to come back. We rented a wodden cabin for 2 nights. The views are just great from your personnal balconny! The cabins are super well designed. We had one with 1 queen bed, 1 bunk bed and 1 sofa which fits perfectly 2 Adutls and 3 kids.

Would come again!

2 watchouts:
1) while the cabins are equipped with a kitchen it does not have any ustansils, forks, knifes or glass.... hence if you plan to cook or have brreakfast you need to to bring all you need with you.
2) some of the cabins in the 2nd row have view which partially blocked by the roof of the cabins in the 1st row. So best to have cabins from the front row numbered 20+ or one in the 2nd row at the extreme (we were in #1)

Room Tip: So best to have cabins from the front row numbered 20+ or one in the 2nd row at the extreme (we were in #1)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eausalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We spent one night in this hotel in February. It's amazing. It isn't cheap but worth these money. Beautiful view of Monument Valley with sunrise, unforgettable experience. Silence. You can hear flutter of birds. During the night you see only huge amount of stars. The hotel is very comfortable, staff very pleasant. Everything with signs of Navajo. Only Navajo people work in this hotel and town. Native Americans sell earrings, pendants, bracelets etc. in Monument Valley. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zurusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

One of the most beautiful places on earth! Great hotel, wonderful staff, fantastic views, very good food, and plenty of it. I now know why this was John Wayne's favorite place. This is truly "A Piece of Heaven on Earth". Thank you to the Navajo people for a wonderful stay in a great hotel. The sunrise and sunset are to die for.

Room Tip: Bring a camera and good walking shoes. This a Navajo Tribal Park and no alcoholic beverages are sold.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed in a premium cabin (number 29). We travel a lot but this view got a genuine 'wow' when we went in. Were able to watch the valley with changes of light at sunrise and sunset from the balcony ( or from inside the room)
It was snowing and blowing hard when we arrived but the heating is efficient and the cabin was compact but very cosy. I loved it as our base for three nights.
There is one walk in the valley that you can do for free and without a guide. It was about 4 miles with a long pull back up but amazing views all the time and very enjoyable.
I have given this 5 stars based on the cabin, location and my overall enjoyment of my stay, however the restaurant in the hotel is not good, no reservation system means we had to wait (admittedly not long), it is crowded and most tables had no view at all and most of all the food is BAD. I am all in favour of trying local food but it needs to be good not just huge! On third night we gave up and drove to Gouldings (not far) for a much better experience.
One other small negative note was that the cabin had a microwave but NO crockery or cutlery! How weird! It would cost so little to put in a limited amount and some mugs to avoid more rubbish ( paper cups)

Room Tip: For the cabins go for the premium ones in the front row
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsWoowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The name could not be better - the hotel has an amazing view of monument valley. I did a little research before going and decided to book a more pricy room (star view or something like that) to guarantee a great view but after being there I’d say all rooms should have amazing views.
Make sure you wake up in the middle of the night and enjoy the amazing sky - we felt like in a planetarium. Really great experience.
Since the hotel is not too close to any other town/restaurant we had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and were not disappointed. Price is fair and good is good - convenient for the location.
I was pleasantly surprised with the room and bathroom. A lot more modern and spacious that it appeared to be in the pictures.
Really recommend spending a night at the View and enjoying the amazing Monument Valley!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luciana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews