We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,986)
Filter reviews
6,986 results
Traveller rating
4,217
2,046
512
141
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,217
2,046
512
141
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no alcohol gift shop sunset and sunrise valley floor navajo nation top floor unobstructed view lives up to its name front row rooms face the sun rise private balcony full moon place to stay visiting monument valley trading post jeep tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6,986 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. From walking in to leaving felt very safe. All staff in masks or visors and sanitizer points everywhere. This hotel has got it all sorted. Well worth a visit. Food is fabulous to. WelL done the view hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Culture75530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel was amazing. We had a Premium View room and the view was certainly fantastic and uninterrupted. In fact all the rooms would have a great view. The room was spacious with attractive Navajo decor. I hope the little dog that visited our room via the balcony every day is ok and being looked after. We went to the restaurant a couple of times and the food was ok but not spectacular. I think a complimentary breakfast included in the stay would have been appreciated as the closest shop was at least 10 mins drive away at the Goulding’s Gas Station. There were some great walks directly from the hotel which we enjoyed. Highly recommend staying here if you’re coming to the valley, definitely the best views around.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank familyminato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

we had a 1 night stay in this location, chosen after reading reviews. It is definitively the best solution to have time enough to see the sundown and sunrise. We chose a room facing east, the morning view was outstanding. Even the scenery at the afternoon was heartbreaking. by the way we had a private tour with local guide. it is worth of. We had dinner at the restaurant, nothing unforgettable (navajo double burger and navajo platter with taco). The price is high, but you pay the location. The mountain views will easily make you forgetting the long way for getting there. highly, highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Fulvio972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2020

After staying at the View Hotel twice before, we decided to opt for a cabin instead this time for a change of perspective. Firstly, let me just say that Monument Valley is one of my fave places on earth and so no experience here can truly be anything other than fantastic! This stay was just as satisfying as the previous two in the hotel. (I was unable to find a separate TA listing for the cabins to review there, hence leaving it here instead).

We booked almost a year in advance (as were coming from the UK on a month-long trip) and didn’t want to be disappointed by not being able to get one. We also booked one of the premium ones so as to have a cabin that is further forward and so not overlooking any other (although they are all laid out well enough & any would be a good option if you want to be able to watch the sunrise early in the morning). The location is near to the campground area, so bear in mind that there will be other people (along with those from the 29 cabins) wandering to the overlooks to catch a glimpse of the same sunrise, so although the cabins may sound more ‘private’ than getting a hotel room, we actually found it the opposite – although again, this didn’t detract from our experience as most other people staying here are generally respectful & peaceful enough while out and about – although the local dogs are more cheeky & may come around looking for scraps! . However, comparing the two experiences, although you are actually in closer proximity to others folks when sitting on your hotel balcony & taking in the view, there aren’t really any places for people t congregate in front of the hotel block, so it did feel slightly more private in some ways (we have always had a room at the far end of the hotel).

We were too early to check in when we arrived (there is a dedicated reception hut for the cabin check-ins as you drive towards the campground) & so spent some time around the hotel/giftshop and grabbed a cold drink. Once we were able to check in, the person was helpful & quick in getting us all set. There is then parking adjacent to the cabins, with concrete paths leading down to the premium ones at the front, so if you have heavy bags, bear in mind you won’t be parked right outside your cabin door. Also bear in mind that if you aren't eating inside the cabin with your own picnic/snacks, then the restaurant is located in the main hotel, so you'll need to walk over or drive across to it.

The cabin itself was spacious, cozy, clean & well-appointed, having a queen-size bed & 2 bunkbeds for the sleeping arrangements, a table & chairs, a good size bathroom and a nice porch outside. There was also a fridge & microwave which was convenient. The views from the porch (and directly out of bed via the large picture window) are brilliant – a different angle than I’ve woken up to before, but spectacular as always. We had a pleasant night’s sleep & it was lovely to be able to get out & step outside during the night to listen to the wind & the desert sounds in the darkness.

All in all, a great stay & very relaxing, with decent accommodations to enjoy a wonderful place (and the cost isn't prohibitive considering the location & experience - I've paid more for an oceanfront room on the pacific coast or a decent hotel in DTLA). We would enjoy more time in the cabins if we stayed again, as only had one night here passing through on this occasion.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank SelinaCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Located on the Arizona side of the boarder in Monument Valley. As the name implies, Many of the rooms overlook the spectacular valley. rooms are a good size, well arranged, comfy beds but I preferred my pillow to their firmer ones. I did not ask if they had other pillows. The staff were helpful. Lobby was a very pleasane place. There was a cedar wood fire there on this cool late Winter day and it smelled great.

Room tip: you want the view obviously
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneJImHeywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews