We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
71
38
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
38
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls the breakfast area front desk wonderful stay salt lake the hotel is clean stayed here multiple times comfortable bed stayed for one night hotel offers the staff was friendly and helpful free breakfast is nice room restaurants and shopping housekeeping staff definitely stay here again top floor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Spent two nights at this hotel. Room and hotel itself was very clean and well appointed. My only issue was the in room air conditioning units. The first night the unit was so loud it was hard to sleep. The hotel concierge was very helpful and put me in a different room for the second night. This unit was not nearly as noisy as the first room, but still much louder than I am accustomed to. If I stayed here again I would check that first thing.

Room Tip: Ask for north facing side, south side faces empty lots and construction.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We were looking for a centrally located hotel and this one hits the spot. My family is in Sandy and we had appts in Salt Lake. We were 15 minutes from both. The hotel is new and fresh and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a room on the 1st floor, facing the parking and it was still very quiet. The parking (especially for handicap) was pretty limited in the front of the building but there is a large lot on the E side that was wide open. It was a good spot for cars/trucks hauling trailers as there were several pull thru spots. We had a nice, hot, breakfast that was adequately supplied. The coffee was plentiful. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms would be on the east/south end. we didn't notice any street/train noise from our room (west, 1st floor)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CoriLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarsen124, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Had low expectations but was very very pleased with our stay here. Good location right off the highway made it easy to get to downtown SLC. Breakfast was actually very good.
Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here for a few days while we had some work done on our house. This hotel has a superb location near the freeway and the large IHC hospital in Murray. Our room was quiet in spite of being near the freeway. The free breakfast is good. Our main problem is with the handicap access room. To start, the entry door is pretty narrow for that type of room and there is no way to hold the door open if you don't bring your own doorstop. We travel with one but I am sure most people don't think of that. We both use mobility chairs and it's hard to get around in the room. There is an oddly placed closet right near the entry that makes movement difficult. The bathroom, however, is excellent. It's large with good access to the shower. The staff here has been responsive to our needs. We couldn't see how we would manage here on the first day. When we explained the situation, two of them moved a small sofa out of the room and that helped. The only other problem we experienced is that the housekeeping staff didn't show up to clean our room on the second day we were there. I'm sure it was just an oversight as the room was clean and they did show up the other days. If you are thinking of choosing the Holiday Inn in Sandy for a more accessible room, don't. It's no more accessible than this one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spark44029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blarsen124, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit with us. Feedback like this helps us assist our guests in the future. We will look into getting door stops to better serve out guests with similar needs. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Beautiful Hotel, with a sparkly clean feel. The staff was very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The rooms were new and clean. The bathroom was well lit and had a full glass European shower door. Comfortable bed, DirectTV, and nice furniture. Don't forget the free hot breakfast. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLars34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews