We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Some reno was going on on the 2nd floor while there, so expected some noise and dust, but my 3rd floor room and the elevators were quiet and clean, so they managed it well (they sent the contractors through the stairwell it seems). Room was recently renovated, so in great shape with new bathroom fixtures/furniture and very clean. Staff great. Wifi a little flaky (some ports blocked on the hhonors network that worked on the attwifi network, and vice versa so had to switch back and forth, but it worked, and bandwidth was fine). Breakfast was better than many Hampton Inns I've used, but not anything to write home about, but it was "free" so I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Loved your straight forward review with great detail. Thanks so much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The desk clerk was wonderful at check in and the maid service was friendly. The breakfast was ok. I did love the variety of choices. I loved the location because of the places I had to visit were North and South of I-15 and this Hampton Inn is located just off the interstate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 31mathewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you so much for the nice comments and great score!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I was not welcomed as a Hilton Honors member. It was not mentioned that there was construction going on in hotel. The maids left hair in the sink and tub and left trash inside room along with not making one of the beds. For the price I paid to stay at this property, I could have gone somewhere else and treated better.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 125hollyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

I'm so sorry for the issues you encountered; this is certainly not how we do business here at the hotel and I assure you that your concerns will be addressed properly to make any needed corrections. I only hope you'll forgive our shortcomings and give us another opportunity to do much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Internet slow and spottie, ended up hot spotting off Verizon cell phone. Cell phone was faster and more reliable. Room clean, breakfast great, Orange Juice fabulous. Staff was courteous and happy. AC was great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Your review was great; thank you! I'm really sorry about the internet, it's something we are currently in the process of resolving. Upgrades are in the works in the near future. In the mean-time we'll try and make enough improvement to avoid the slow service you unfortunately experienced. Hope we've earned a return visit next time you are out this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I have stayed at this hotel for business one other time prior in the winter and it was a beter experience. This stay was poor. If you plan to work at this hotel, take your own WiFi source. Yes, they have free WiFi, but it is weak in the rooms on the 3rd floor. the front desk clerk could not be bothered - acting like a big fish- small pond. More interested in watching her TV show. Not friendly at all- did not greet, did not provide any adidtional information. She should not be in the business of customer service.
Be sure to get a room on the top floor or you will hear stomping all night, and every little thing going on in the hall. I travel for business frequently, and can usually tune out the extra noises. Too loud to tune out.
And ask for an upgrade to a suite -otherwise you will ned to step outside to change your mind, the rooms are so small.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 961jamiekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utahjazzfan, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Orem, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

I'm so sorry to hear about multiple issues regarding your stay. In regards to the internet, there are times as with most internet related situations where connectivity can become an issue temporarily. This is an issue that should be corrected at this point but I completely understand your frustration. Most of all I want to apologize for any poor interaction from my staff. You have my word that it will be addressed promptly. I wish you the best with your travels for business and pleasure and sincerely hope that we may have the chance to provide a better impression with a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
352.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
631 reviews
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Orem

Address: 851 W 1250 S, Orem, UT 84058-5986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range: RM392 - RM700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Orem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orem Hotel Orem
Hampton Inn Orem
Orem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Orem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing