We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I wish I would have know that the kitchen suites don't have a stove so I thought I'd write this review. The hotel is rather consistent with other Holiday Inns. We booked a one bedroom suite with kitchenette but found it to be on the small side. We also couldn't get over the strangeness of having a full size fridge and dishwasher but no stove top or way to cook anything. There is a microwave which could be used to heat things up but otherwise not a place to stay for any length of time. There are no dishes either. What's the point of the huge fridge and dishwasher? Very odd and wouldn't say it's worth the money for the room. I also found this hotel to have thinner walls than other IHG properties we've stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the kitchenette and get a top floor, end room to minimize the lack of insulati...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mommoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

We deeply apologize that your experience was not as expected. We do not have built-in cooktops in our suites for fire and safety reasons, as there is no auto-shutoff feature. However, we do have extensive options available, such as crockpots, hotplates, frying pans, cutlery, and other culinary items that are available upon request. Typically there is signage in the room that indicates to call the front desk to request these items. In addition, all suites are stocked with paper products, plates and cups. Obviously the sign was not properly placed in your room and we sincerely apologize for that oversight. On your next trip to the area we hope you will stay with us again, and give us the opportunity to create a rewarding experience for you; and please let us know how we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed for 2 nights when we were in town to watch the Orem Owlz baseball team. the hotel is conveniently located right across the highway from the stadium. The hotel is newer and it is clean as to be expected. the breakfast was good for a start to the day, typical hotel breakfast food like eggs, biscuits and gravy, OJ etc. I would definitely stay here again when back in Orem.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank IUBBFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Orem. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night while on a drive south. This was convenient for us as it was located very close to I15.

The room was clean. The staff were very friendly.

Breakfast was included and was OK. It would be nice to have a little more fresh fruit.

The pool was small but OK for our little ones. There were many families who were staying here.

We would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DAR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. We are looking into your suggestion of offering more seasonal fruits. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on an award stay as it was close to the wedding I was attending the next day. The front desk staff was really nice, room was more than adequate and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was extremely crowded with nowhere to sit, I brought my breakfast upstairs which worked out fine although it may be good to consider trays available in guest rooms for this purpose, which are offered in similar level hotels. I was granted late check out for the morning, until noon, which was nice. Overall great stay, would recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank zztravelerzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2017

Thank you for recognizing our front desk staff and your comments regarding the comfort of our beds. We apologize that the breakfast area was crowded with limited seating available. We do have trays available for dining in your room, they are available by request from the breakfast hostess staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last night while on our trip out west. The hotel was convenient to get to from the highway. The hotel is one of the largest holiday inn expresses I've seen. The lobby is really nice and the breakfast area is very large. The room was nice and clean,nothing too fancy. The staff was nice about getting us extra towels and blankets. The only complaint we had was they only had one luggage cart and the tires were so flat we it felt like it was on rims. Luckily there were two of us guys to literally lift the cart to turn it. When I told the front desk they said that was the only cart they had. We were on the 3rd floor and the next morning we just took a bunch of trips carrying stuff to the elevator rather than using the sketchy cart. But i figure if that was my only complaint it was a good stay!! :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank pcas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize that there was only one luggage cart available for your use. We have three carts. We have since inflated the tires (on all carts) in response to your observation that it seemed like you were on the rims. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again should your travels take you to Orem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orem
352.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Orem
351.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
357.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
351.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
353.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orem University Parkway
353.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo

Address: 1290 W University Pkwy, Orem, UT 84058-2304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Orem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Orem
Price Range: RM390 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Orem/North Provo
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo Hotel Orem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing