We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TownePlace Suites Provo Orem(Orem)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Provo(Provo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
119
79
22
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
79
22
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefront deskroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyqueen bedstudent housinggas stationbusiness centera long road tripnewer hoteltop floordesk staffnice place to staywell taken careparking lotstayed one nightwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed for 2 nights when we were in town to watch the Orem Owlz baseball team. the hotel is conveniently located right across the highway from the stadium. The hotel is newer and it is clean as to be expected. the breakfast was good for a start to the day, typical hotel breakfast food like eggs, biscuits and gravy, OJ etc. I would definitely stay here again when back in Orem.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank IUBBFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Orem. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendation. We hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night while on a drive south. This was convenient for us as it was located very close to I15.

The room was clean. The staff were very friendly.

Breakfast was included and was OK. It would be nice to have a little more fresh fruit.

The pool was small but OK for our little ones. There were many families who were staying here.

We would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank DAR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. We are looking into your suggestion of offering more seasonal fruits. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night on an award stay as it was close to the wedding I was attending the next day. The front desk staff was really nice, room was more than adequate and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was extremely crowded with nowhere to sit, I brought my breakfast upstairs which worked out fine although it may be good to consider trays available in guest rooms for this purpose, which are offered in similar level hotels. I was granted late check out for the morning, until noon, which was nice. Overall great stay, would recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank zztravelerzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 July 2017

Thank you for recognizing our front desk staff and your comments regarding the comfort of our beds. We apologize that the breakfast area was crowded with limited seating available. We do have trays available for dining in your room, they are available by request from the breakfast hostess staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last night while on our trip out west. The hotel was convenient to get to from the highway. The hotel is one of the largest holiday inn expresses I've seen. The lobby is really nice and the breakfast area is very large. The room was nice and clean,nothing too fancy. The staff was nice about getting us extra towels and blankets. The only complaint we had was they only had one luggage cart and the tires were so flat we it felt like it was on rims. Luckily there were two of us guys to literally lift the cart to turn it. When I told the front desk they said that was the only cart they had. We were on the 3rd floor and the next morning we just took a bunch of trips carrying stuff to the elevator rather than using the sketchy cart. But i figure if that was my only complaint it was a good stay!! :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank pcas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize that there was only one luggage cart available for your use. We have three carts. We have since inflated the tires (on all carts) in response to your observation that it seemed like you were on the rims. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again should your travels take you to Orem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Great hotel at convenient location on the Interstate or directly into Orem. Spacious room with a great bed and windows that can be opened with a safe-lock position. Reasonable breakfast with pancake machine, however all disposable silverware and plates/cups. Not very sustainable. I continue to be surprised generally in US hotels around notes to re-use your towels, which hardly any hotel actually lets you, and then collecting bags snd bags full of plastic over breakfast. Could we at least get normal silverware please?

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding the convenience of our location and comfort of our beds. We strive to maintain environmental standards with our Green Engage program. Unfortunately, sustainability is not always possible in every area of the hotel for various reasons. With regard to the breakfast bar, we are not a full-service kitchen, as such we cannot accommodate the turnaround of ceramic plates, silverware or glassware, and therefore rely on plastic utensils. Only our full-service hotels (that have a restaurant) are able to supply this type of amenity. That is also why breakfast is not complimentary in a full-service hotel. Thank you for sharing your thoughtful ideas and concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews