We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$99
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
US$275
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crestview Condominiums(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hollow Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
129
79
47
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
79
47
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskice skating rinkmain streetbedroom condoperfect locationan indoor outdoor poolstayed one nightpayday liftski schoolbit datedthin wallsalpine slideliving areafree shuttlefull kitchengrocery storeski trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

That's what this lodging offers. Rented a top floor unit overlooking the ice rink through vrbo. The building and unit are dated in decor. The unit was very spacious and pretty well equipped. The owner was very nice, but a little disorganized. During the day the condo was noisy with activity, but by 10pm all was quiet and a good night's sleep was easy after skiing all day. The pool and hot tubs were nice, minus the person smoking cigars one day that thought it was his private hot tub and breaking Utah law. Front desk reprimanded the jerk and after a promise to call police by me if he didn't stop the problem was eventually solved. The ski lockers are very convenient to the slope which makes this ideal for skiing. Just ski down to First Time Lift and you will ski to Pay Day or Crescent Lifts with access to whole area. Can ski right back to ski locker door at end of day, easy peasy. Free ski shuttles to Main Street or other areas of PC are right out front of building. It's one of the best locations for skiing and fine if you can over look the outdated decor. I would stay again and hope someday they update this fine location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your great experince at the Lodge at the Mountain Village with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Loft bedroom was very nice. Parking was convenient. Ice skating was fun,but too costly. Expected the ice skating to be part of the room/guest fee, but not so.
Facility is older, but still maintained nicely. Front desk attendant was kind and helpful, but he had to write down door codes and other info on a small post-it note. Should have been provided in a more professional manner.
Overall, we plan to visit again with our kids. Fun place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you Benjamin for sharing your great experience at the Lodge at the Mountain Village with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and time in Park City. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gary Gregg
Director of Park City Operations
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This is not a hotel. It is a management company that manages rental of individually owned units of condominium type units. If you rent a “hotel” unit, you will get a one bedroom one bath detached from a studio unit. You do not get to choose the room, the management company selects a unit from their list. So if you get 212b, just run away.
The good- location is great. Staff is good. Free shuttle service to downtown park city is a nice feature. When we complained about paying extra for a “deluxe” room, the price differential between a deluxe and standard was refunded- after requesting, via email. It was not volunteered.
Now to the reality. Imagine a 1970s era holiday inn. That hasn’t been cleaned since then. That is unit 212b . It was a “deluxe” unit, which featured a flat screen tv. 15 inches. Diagonal. Room reeked of cigarettes. It’s a non smoking facility. Had no microwave or safe. As we were traveling with a group, we were well aware these items were in other units. Filthy carpeting . Bedding- when I showed the photo to the manager, she said it needed replaced. A mini fridge from the 80’s. You want towels - have to go to the desk to get them. Housekeeping - nope not offered, but trash will be collected if you put it in the hall. And to top things off, a smoke alarm whose batteries needed replaced that chirped every 6 minutes all night long, PLUS a HVAC unit that would randomly dump water on top of the “coffee bar” on occasion. Nothing to sit on other than the bed or two hard chairs that belonged to the dining area. One bedside table. Manager did ask what the countertops were made of- yes they are granite- that is obviously “deluxe”.

The real problem is you have to pay in advance, yet are randomly assigned a unit. If you are in on a sold out weekend, you have no recompense - no other place to go, and you are out a significant amount of money for a dirty, dated unit with a smoke alarm that won’t stop chirping. Just avoid the whole place- who knows what you will get, and it’s not worth the risk.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travelmom221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you Travelmom for sharng your expericne at the Lodge at the Mountain Village with us. I have forwarded your comments concerning the unit to the owners. I apologize that the smoke dectector in your unit was sounding off since the batteries were low. The front desk is open 24 hours during the ski season so situations such as yours can be corrected. Nonetheless, I am sorrry that the room did not work out for you and we will work with the owner to rectify any situations that we can.

Thanks again,

Gary Gregg
Director of Park City Operations
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a lodge hotel room. It was definitely outdated with stained carpet, a broken chair, and paint coming off the walls...hence only three stars. That being said, the bed slept well and the location was fantastic. We ate at Campos every morning just one flight of stairs down, and the lift was out the back door. We had a mud room for the skis, which is nice and if you have kids the ice rink is a great touch. The shuttle for downtown and other ski resorts was directly below our room. We may consider staying here again for the location, but it could absolutely use a face lift!!! If it was updated there would be no question for us reserving again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Cortney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for sharing you comments with us on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I am dsiappointed to hear of the challenges that you encountered during your stay with us. I will follow up with the owner of the unit on your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to us for your next visit so we can make sure that your location of room is benificial to you. Thanks again.

Gary Gregg
Director of Park City Operations
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We had booked and prepaid for 9-10 days at this resort. Accommodation cost at this time of year (peak season) is non refundable completely understood. However a few days prior to heading to the USA I broke my foot (Lis Frac) not good. Anyway I advised the hotels (all of them) we would not be doing our ski trip, this year anyway. THEY REFUNDED 100% OF THE ACCOMMODATION COST WOW !!! So 10/10 to Vail Resorts ad the Property Manager in charge.
There is a bottle of my finest Australian Red going into my bag next year just for you.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank coutaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your comments, Hopefully in the future you will be able to stay and enjoy all the Lodge at the Mountain Village has to offer. I am pleased that we were able to work things out with you.

Gary Gregg
Director of Park City Operations
All Seasons Resort Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews