We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great units and SOOO close to Park City Mountain. We stayed in unit 202 and if you need a 2 bedroom w/ kitchen and living room (can sleep 2 more) - you should request this unit. Hot tub wasnew and they run a shuttle busfor free into town and the market

Room Tip: Ask for unit 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort. It is always great to know that our staff has taken care of you. Our location is a perfect fit for ski vacations and many more activities. Our one and two bedroom units offer fully furnished kitchen, fireplace. The Park City Transportation is a is free and can take you all over Park City. Hope to see you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 412-1. The prices are decent value for Park City and the location really couldn't be much better for proximity to the base. The room was ok, a little tired, and the beds were just ok. Really, it could be a pretty decent place if they just changed the carpets. They are old, musty, smelled like smoke (bother my wife's allergies) & filthy under the beds. Likely would not return.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank iangreen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your review we always appreciate the feedback. We will look at the carpets and get them cleaned, and maybe even change them out if we can’t get the musty smell out. Thank you and we hope you enjoyed Park City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My husband and I rented a deluxe 1 bedroom condo and everything was brand new. Furniture, floors, bathrooms, kitchen all brand new. It had a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. A comfortable queen size bed and a pull out couch which we did not use. I asked for a quiet unit and I definitely got one. No noise at all! We had no issues with housekeeping as we are very neat so I guess if you are prone to spills etc.. you might be disappointed as they don't vacuum every day. But we got fresh towels, and a general freshening up which included making the bed.

I rated the property average because the common areas are run down but we were very happy with our unit. If you can afford it then go with the deluxe condo as they are probably updated and have full kitchens. Front desk staff very always helpful. We had no car so the shuttle service to the Fresh Market and liquor store was awesome!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exit98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Shadow Ridge has something for everyone, whether you just want to kick back and relax or enjoy the adventures that Park City has to offer. Each unit is is decorated differently and has its own unique design. Please remember we do have options available to book a premium and standard room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Our family of four stayed in a "Deluxe Room" condo at Shadow Ridge for 5 nights in March. The common area was spacious and comfortable, with a couch and three chairs, and the kitchen was well equipped. We could have used more lighting in all the rooms. We had two bathrooms, which was really convenient. The small bedroom was supposed to have two queens, but it had two double beds that had super soft mattresses that forced you to roll to the center if two people were sharing a bed. (We also got bruises from the foot boards that stick out as other people have mentioned) I have back problems, so I could not sleep in the bed, but made a bed out of the two chairs and the ottoman in the living room and it was just the firmness I needed. The walls are paper thin if you happen to have an adjoining room with just a door separating the rooms. I literally could have had a conversation with the strangers in the next room. The hallway carpets are in much need of replacement, but the room we stayed in was in good shape. The front desk attendants were friendly and helpful. We could definitely hear street traffic and snow kats grooming the slopes all night...especially when they are beeping a reverse signal. Everyone was tired enough, that the noise didn't really bother us. We rented skis at Breeze Ski Rentals at Park City and they let us leave our shoes at the store during the day so that we didn't have to walk to and from the slopes in the ski boots. That was super helpful! They also stored the skies and poles at night. The location of Shadow Ridge is super convenient with out the high price of ski-in ski out places. For that reason, we would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort. We appreciate your feedback and will play close attention to the areas lacking. You are correct in your assessment that each unit is decorated differently and has its own unique design.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The Shadow Ridge has friendly staff, a clean appearance, and one great location! Our room was very clean and large for a simple hotel room. We got a balcony that faced the Mountain, and was a 3 min walk to the chair lifts. We loved the fact that it was a pet free, and smoke free property. I would recommend the Shadow Ridge to anyone looking for a fun ski trip on a budget with a close location to the mountain and downtown Main St.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, and majority of the hotel rooms come with 2 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

We are glad you had such a wonderful time at Shadow Ridge! Yes our suites do provide all comforts of home when you are on vacation from a fully furnished kitchen in the one and two bedroom suites , balcony, outdoor pool, and the best feature the indoor Jacuzzi/ Sauna to finish your day. Park City Mountain Resort is just walking distance to enjoy your day of skiing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.1 km away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#36 of 60 in Park City
301 reviews
1.4 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
83 reviews
1.7 km away
Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center
5.5 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: RM 423 - RM 1,548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to nearly 4,000 square feet of meeting space between three rooms. Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees. Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing