We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caledonian(Park City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hollow Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
131
71
42
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
71
42
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski shopfront deskshort walk across the parking lotice skatingfull kitchenhot tubbit datedcondo unitrented skismain streetmin walkliving roomroom keyfitness roomfree busclose proximitycan't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

There is no check in desk. We couldn't get through the front door as our 4 digit code we were given should have been 5 digits.the safe in the wall was the same problem and we couldn't get our room key,we called the phone number and waited and waited for an answer.eventually got to the room which surprisingly was excellent after reading other reviews we were sceptical. Please mind the corners of the beds as my wife and I both hurt our shins on the corners as the mattress doesn't cover it,mine was pouring with blood !!!

Room Tip: We were in 202 which was excellent but buses pass frequently
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Darbyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Andy, I am sorry to hear you encountered some issues during the after hours check in process. While we do have shortened front desk hours during the off season, we do have someone on call twenty for hours a day for any problems you may experience when the front desk is closed. Thank you for letting us know how your stay was and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Shomara J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The unit was nice but the common area like hallways & the elevators are very tired and not very clean.
We stayed with a group of friends and each unit was different.
Overall not a bad experience, good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank celestebrown1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Celeste, thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort. We appreciate your comments, as we look forward to your next visit and exceeding your expectations.
Shomara J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Make sure to read the fine print on the website when it tells you that all rooms are decorated differently and have different combinations side of them they are not kidding some of the rooms are dated and need to be refreshed while others are modern and enjoyable to stay in.We had a large group with us and it was apparent that some owners updated their rooms and other units are just use as basic rentals. The hotel staff at the front desk are excellent courteous and kind and willing to help out in all situations.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shomara J, Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Peter, you are right each unit is very different from one another but are just as spacious. Shadow Ridge Offers Hotel rooms, One and two bedrooms units that offer fully furnished kitchens with all the amenities of home. Thank you for mentioning the Front desk staff we strive to provide excellent costumer service. Please keep us in mind for your next Park City vacation.
Shomara J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We were in Park City for an overnight girly getaway, so booked a two bedroom condo for the three of us. When we got to the room we found only one bedroom, but after we ran into the manager in the hallway she checked her sheet and unlocked the 2nd bedroom connecting door for us.

At first glance the place is great. The kitchen was updated and the master and 2nd bedroom bathrooms had jetted tubs. There is also a full bathroom off the kitchen/living room area (3 in total).

The crockery was a little hit and miss. There were enough plates to feed an army, but there were only 3 mugs (and I had to hunt for the 3rd). The ice trays in the freezer are not filled, but there is an ice bucket in the room and an ice machine in the basement.

The bed was comfortable enough -- the pillows... not so much. The reason for the drop in one star is that the master bedroom was as loud as a jet engine as the A/C unit was between the master and the living room. The fan never stopped and when the condenser unit kicked in there was a monster thud and it woke me every time it happened - all night.

We did not get any noise from the units adjacent to us or from the corridor, even though the place was full.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viksterCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every guest stays. I greatly appreciate your comments about the aspects of the room that needs some attention. I have personally addressed the issues with my team so this won't happen again. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Shomara J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This year as we evaluated prices, we decided to stay at Shadow Ridge instead of Snowblaze. While the properties are similar in price and location, I thought the rooms and layout of the space was much better at Shadow Ridge. You can't beat the location which is only a short walk across the parking lot from the lifts. Also many of the rooms have great views of the slopes. In addition, there is a very helpful staff and ski renal shop in the lobby. As for amenities it has a good weight room, great sauna and hot tub. The only drawback to the hot tub is it is indoors which does not allow the chance to soak while the snow falls around you. Still I would highly recommend Shadow Ridge.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Grover, thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It's our highest mission to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments. It would be great to see you soon again.
Shomara J.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews