We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like 3 1/2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

If you are looking for a clean friendly motel in St George then I think the Travel Inn will do. The staff at check in and departure and breakfast were very friendly and knowledgeable. This is an older hotel but the room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. It is within close driving distance to a number of good restaurants. If you are looking for a lower cost alternative in St. George than I think you will be pleased with the Travel Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

This innkeeper knows his profession. He keeps the property fresh, clean and comfort. His treats staff like family and they are pleased to be employed by him. We will always stay at The Travelers Inn - Best Western when staying at St. George, UT.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 232patricko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Was friendly and helpful. In asking where the ice machine was Allan(sp?) not only indicated WHERE the machine was but got up and walked over to the location and made sure I knew exactly was to obtain the ice. That was going the extra mile. Thanks Allan!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 340aubreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

In town for the St. George Marathon--a really huge event, that is located 3 blocks away from this property (the reason we selected it). Plenty of price gouging everywhere in the city this weekend, and BW was no exception. Was snapped at when arriving to know if we had a reservation (which we did, made through the BW website nearly a year ago)--mumbling about people wanting a room on a busy weekend. Staff was woefully uninformed about the marathon, road closures, and said that there was a "shuttle" from the hotel to the race (no there isn't). There should have been information signs or sheets given to each guest informing them of road closures or details about how BW was helping guests with their marathon details. The room itself was really small and there are not the modern niceties of bedside lamps with plugs for phones. We noticed that illegal daisy-chaining of extension cords had been done behind the bed for the lamps and clock. Air conditioning unit is still a manually controlled window unit that was noisy and didn't seem to cool the room really well all night. Bathroom sink was nice and new, but the tub had tile, grout/sealer that was certainly 25 + years old. The bed was very soft and comfy. For such a tiny room, they smashed 2 oversize arm chairs. The TV remote didn't work. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slc_singer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that the staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I apologize for my staff members’ apparent lack of professionalism. Almost daily we receive compliments on our friendly and helpful staff. Why this occurred as it did is a mystery to me. I assure you this instance of sub standard service will be reviewed with this employee and taken very seriously. We are remodeling our rooms this winter and proper bedside plugs for cell phones are in the plans. We've taken care of the TV remote. Thank you for brining these items to my attention. Please know we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed a quick night at this Travel Inn. Clean and comfortable. We used their three bed suite and appreciated the set up. Efficient staff checked us in quickly. Appreciated the one story building so no stairs. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank CrystalGwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
5.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.5 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
2.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: RM290 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing