We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
338
230
57
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
230
57
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single story would stay here again room was clean small hotel sausage waffles an older hotel within walking distance convenient location wi fi western hotels coffee maker great price staff was very friendly and helpful road trip nice stay air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This innkeeper knows his profession. He keeps the property fresh, clean and comfort. His treats staff like family and they are pleased to be employed by him. We will always stay at The Travelers Inn - Best Western when staying at St. George, UT.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 232patricko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Was friendly and helpful. In asking where the ice machine was Allan(sp?) not only indicated WHERE the machine was but got up and walked over to the location and made sure I knew exactly was to obtain the ice. That was going the extra mile. Thanks Allan!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 340aubreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

In town for the St. George Marathon--a really huge event, that is located 3 blocks away from this property (the reason we selected it). Plenty of price gouging everywhere in the city this weekend, and BW was no exception. Was snapped at when arriving to know if we had a reservation (which we did, made through the BW website nearly a year ago)--mumbling about people wanting a room on a busy weekend. Staff was woefully uninformed about the marathon, road closures, and said that there was a "shuttle" from the hotel to the race (no there isn't). There should have been information signs or sheets given to each guest informing them of road closures or details about how BW was helping guests with their marathon details. The room itself was really small and there are not the modern niceties of bedside lamps with plugs for phones. We noticed that illegal daisy-chaining of extension cords had been done behind the bed for the lamps and clock. Air conditioning unit is still a manually controlled window unit that was noisy and didn't seem to cool the room really well all night. Bathroom sink was nice and new, but the tub had tile, grout/sealer that was certainly 25 + years old. The bed was very soft and comfy. For such a tiny room, they smashed 2 oversize arm chairs. The TV remote didn't work. I would not stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slc_singer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that the staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I apologize for my staff members’ apparent lack of professionalism. Almost daily we receive compliments on our friendly and helpful staff. Why this occurred as it did is a mystery to me. I assure you this instance of sub standard service will be reviewed with this employee and taken very seriously. We are remodeling our rooms this winter and proper bedside plugs for cell phones are in the plans. We've taken care of the TV remote. Thank you for brining these items to my attention. Please know we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed a quick night at this Travel Inn. Clean and comfortable. We used their three bed suite and appreciated the set up. Efficient staff checked us in quickly. Appreciated the one story building so no stairs. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CrystalGwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Service was great, beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Not a lot of seating, but ok. Front desk people very helpful and friendly. Housekeeping was great...This hotel was close to fun shopping and food. Area is beautiful. Close to entertainment. Many historic places to see in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews