We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,344 results
Traveller rating
1,739
489
83
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,739
489
83
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns great hotel great breakfast western hotels full hot breakfast hotel breakfast king suite free breakfast waffles breakfast staff front desk staff george utah rooms are clean biscuits and gravy we've stayed excellent stay hotel in st
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 2,344 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This place is what you'd expect(similar to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn)in a town the size of St. George. It was nothing fancy of course, but it offered breakfast, had a decent pool, room was clean and quiet, beds were comfy. Staff were friendly-although a reminder about keeping the key card away from our cell phone would have been nice upon check-in. The flavored water and warm cookies in the lobby were a nice treat. I do wish the breakfast offered whole pieces of fruit to grab and go. The bathroom and entryway of the room seemed to be updated. The drapes seemed a tad shabby.

Room Tip: stay on upper most floor
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara_S6853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our rooms and our breakfast. Thank you for your recommendations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Excellent place to stay. For year's stayed here on business trips ever two weeks. Have always loved staying at the Abbey Inn. Stay there now because of the way we are treated. Good location and easy on off from I-15. Lots of good places to eat and none of them are far away.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 238karlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our service and location. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Just stayed for a couple of days for business. The room was nice enough and the staff did a good job. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. They had a pretty full selection of items for breakfast. I've been at other lesser expensive hotels (like Best Western) where the selection was pretty limited. It's in a central location relative to the heart of town. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet even though there was a high school class on an outing there at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank V1108VTcharlesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our rooms, staff, beds, and our breakfast. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Enjoyed staying in Abby Inn in St George Utah. Everyone that we came in contact with was so very pleasant to work with. I would recommend Abby Inn to all my friends. I will be starting there again in a couple months. Looking forward to my stay at that time

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank W8709ECpatriciaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our pleasant staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Okay families, this is your hotel!
Road tripping with two young children is very rarely what I'd call easy. Upon arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and professional. They greeted my children personally and even offered them little goodies. The pool was a nice size and easy to get to with even a 2ft pool next to it. We could have used more towels, but I'm sure if I had alerted them, they would have accommodated us.
Our room was upgraded upon arrival, which was a nice surprise! We had more than enough room for 2 kids and 2 adults. If you stay in as many hotels as we do, you know that the tv can be annoying. Not so here. The guide was fully functional and easy to use. Our room came with a mini fridge, microwave, secondary sink, and coffee maker. Ease of use was abundant. It's these little things, when on a road trip, that just make life easier. We are thankful for such a great visit!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kittymcknitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our pool and friendly staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews