We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Abbey Inn Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The room is fantastic. Absolutely spotless.Several cry nice restaurants very
Close by. Strongly suggest the Black Bear. Th staff is very friendly and are anxious to help in any way they can. Access to the facility is easy, even with heavy traffic. If you are going to be in southwestern Utah, I suggest this fine facility

Room Tip: We like ground floor because of access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our location, and friendly staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

There was nothing special and nothing bad. They try with an older property that has been updated in the last several years. The breakfast was pretty good and free! If you are driving through St. George this is not a bad place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our breakfast, renovation, and rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We always stay at the Abbey snd they treat us like family! The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast amazing. The employees care and they are always available to help ! The management is great too! They take care of us! Best vacation hotel !!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 131margieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our breakfast, and spacious and clean rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff and facilities are very customer focussed and make you feel a valued guest. The extensive hot breakfast is brilliant with items being varied every day and even made to order omelets. Lovely swimming pool and spa. St george is a lovely place to visit and their are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again as I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our breakfast, facilities, and pool. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Hands down one of the best places. From the time of check in and check out, I was offered the best, quality service. The room I was given was very clean and comfortable and up to date. The location is perfect and the pool provided down time for my family which it was also a nice pool. I do have to mention the breakfast that provided was delicious and the staff was very courteous and professional. I will definitley be back here with the prices that they offer. The room I had was a family suite and I can't complain about one thing in there. Thanks for making my stay here at St. George a great one!

Room Tip: ask for options with the reservations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melinda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our pool, and our clean and updated rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.4 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
834 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 43 in St. George
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
837 reviews
0.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range: RM359 - RM895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing