We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Coral Hills(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the Cliff(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place St George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seven Wives Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chalet Motel(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,299 results
Traveller rating
1,701
485
80
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,701
485
80
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbest westernsgreat breakfastwestern hotelsfull hot breakfasthotel breakfastking suitefree breakfastwafflesbreakfast stafffront desk staffgeorge utahrooms are cleanbiscuits and gravywe've stayedexcellent stayhotel in st
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 2,299 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

There was nothing special and nothing bad. They try with an older property that has been updated in the last several years. The breakfast was pretty good and free! If you are driving through St. George this is not a bad place to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our breakfast, renovation, and rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We always stay at the Abbey snd they treat us like family! The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast amazing. The employees care and they are always available to help ! The management is great too! They take care of us! Best vacation hotel !!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 131margieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our breakfast, and spacious and clean rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff and facilities are very customer focussed and make you feel a valued guest. The extensive hot breakfast is brilliant with items being varied every day and even made to order omelets. Lovely swimming pool and spa. St george is a lovely place to visit and their are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again as I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nivana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our breakfast, facilities, and pool. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Hands down one of the best places. From the time of check in and check out, I was offered the best, quality service. The room I was given was very clean and comfortable and up to date. The location is perfect and the pool provided down time for my family which it was also a nice pool. I do have to mention the breakfast that provided was delicious and the staff was very courteous and professional. I will definitley be back here with the prices that they offer. The room I had was a family suite and I can't complain about one thing in there. Thanks for making my stay here at St. George a great one!

Room Tip: ask for options with the reservations
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melinda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our pool, and our clean and updated rooms. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Enjoyed our stay at this motel. We've stayed here many times before and can see the wear and tear it has taken over the years. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The cleaning crew were also friendly and helped with extra needs we had.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 46sherylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your comments about our staff and cleaning crew. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was of value to you. We hope to see you again in the future. We'd also love to hear details about what you are referring to that shows "wear and tear." It'd be very helpful because we constantly renovate and need to know what to focus on next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews