We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, but not as good as other Country Inn and Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Decent, but not as good as other Country Inn and Suites”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here on second night of a drive across the country (Ohio to California). The hotel was decent, but not nearly as nice as the Country Inn and Suites in Lincoln, NE. The room was older and someone had previously smoked in the bathroom. The property was not as well kept as other Country Inn and Suites we have stayed in previously.

Nothing was bad about it, but nothing great either.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buckinut33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    79
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
101
46
16
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Love this place! The price is right compared with hotels in the immediate area. They always treat you like family...like they really do care that you will return. I will...each time I am in the area!

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the west side. No freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codeconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

When my husband and I travel to the Salt Lake area we always stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson – South Jordan, Utah. It’s located mid-way between the airport, the “point of the mountain” and the ski slopes and also midway between all the family we visit while there. Some of the things that we love is the fact that It’s just off of I-15 (west side) in a business area which is not harried or congested with traffic. It’s located on a surface street so we can make our way to several main streets easily without having to get on the freeway. It’s not located very far from restaurants. The staff is friendly and competent. The main lobby is small but adequate. There is always a big basket of fresh baked cookies on the counter. The rooms are nice size and clean with desk and great a.c. The bathrooms are also a nice size and clean. One BIG plus about staying there is their breakfast. They have several tasty choices, i.e. fresh cooked waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, eggs, fruit, varieties of juices, oatmeal, etc. I have not gone to the pool; however, my grandchildren have and they loved it spending many hours there. My husband and I also like to go for a walk early morning. It's not a scenic location but it's quiet in the morning and makes for a relaxing walk. It seems others like this place because they always have a full house especially for breakfast!" I have recommended this place to several people. As far as cons, I don’t have any but if you want more of a scenic place and being located within walking distance to restaurants then this is not the place for you. Overall my husband and I always look forward to our trips to Utah and staying at the Country Inn & Suites in South Jordan, our home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Two of us shared a room for two nights during the recent tournament. The availability to get a good continental breakfast on the weekend was a plus. Access to the pool and lobby and breakfast room in the evening was a boon to our younger members. Even though the hotel is adjacent to the freeway, the noise level was not objectionable. All in all very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoiseTraveler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The staff was very pleasant and accommodating to our group who travelled from all over to participate in a karate tournament. The facility was very comfortable for breakfast, meetings, social gatherings, pool for the kids, and a buffet banquet for approximately 100 people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the railroad track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkhiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.6 km away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South

Property: Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Address: 10499 S Jordan Gtwy, South Jordan, UT 84095-3915 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Price range (per night): RM553 - RM1,042
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn South Jordan. Salt Lake’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn hotel. We are located just minutes away from all of Salt Lake City’s major attractions and business, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class skiing at Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, and Solitude Resorts, as well as shopping, museums and events. Business and leisure travelers can unwind in our modern rooms featuring plush pillow top beds, free Wi-Fi, work desks, 43” flat screen televisions, plus microwaves, mini fridges, and gourmet coffee, so you can work and relax in comfort and style. Our new South Jordan hotel features everything you need for an enjoyable, stress free stay. Our business center, 24/7 market, indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center are available 24 hours. Got a spill? We offer dry cleaning and onsite laundry services. We offer complimentary shuttle services to nearby destinations. Hungry? Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service restaurant and bar, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. With convenient access to UTA Front Runner & Trax stations our South Valley hotel offers quick access to the Cottonwood Ski Resorts, City Creek Center, Temple Square, South Towne Mall, Thanksgiving Point, Cabela’s, Salt Palace Convention Center, South Towne Exposition Center, Gardner Village, Rio Tinto Stadium, and Corner Canyon Equestrian Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne Hotel South Jordan
Country Inn And Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne
Country Inn South Jordan
South Jordan Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing