We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in South Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Newer hotel with great rooms. Air conditioned, free wifi, comfortable beds, a great fitness room. I paid extra for breakfast. They do not have a continental breakfast buffet. My rate included two free breakfast entrèes. The food was delicious. As for the staff I experienced great customer service and always had my questions answered. It is very close to I-15 which allows for easy access getting from one part of the valley to another. I had a great experience here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5inrfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

On the last leg of our journey, after a long day of driving, we stayed at this hotel. Not expecting much, we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms are quite large and exceptionally clean. There is a mini fridge, microwave and wet bar. The bathroom is spacious, well lit and had a large walk-in shower. The beds were quite comfortable and the pillows...oh the pillows!! The fitness center has several treadmills, elliptical, a bike and free-weights. Because we arrived after 6pm and had not eaten all day, we decided to just eat in the on-site restaurant, with low expectations. The food was actually very good. We had sliders, house made chips and fries. It was all delicious! The only negative point about this hotel is that it is very close to the train, so you do hear it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1janetjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Room was nice. Front counter help not so much. I have three boys they swim. We needed more towels than the three. When I asked for more. Counter lady said she would send one more. We swim at night and the morning. Also needed more than one blanket. Nope had to go to bed bath and beyond to buy a blanket. The jazz were playing so rooms were limited. We were in a king size bed room. Also in room heat/cool or fan was not working.
I liked that check out was at noon. But breakfast ended at 930, normally 10 am. Room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Not great. Kids said pool was warm.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

It's a standard Holiday Inn type place, although that said it's clearly had a lot of refurbishment work done recently. In fact when we visited the pool was undergoing a total makeover. Rooms are pretty standard but spacious and clean, and well serviced. We did suffer a strange loud shuddering noise on our first night due to extremely strong winds vibrating the aircon which meant we needed to move rooms, but that's got to be a freak event. Reception staff were great, but the breakfast staff were variable. Depending on which server you got impacted the amount of time you found yourself sitting there, so I recommend going out if breakfast is not included in your rate.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 709andrewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed here for a week, while there was a lot of remodeling going on the only thing that was a bother was the workers starting up equipment right under our room window early in the a.m. but it wasn't overly bothersome. The room was nice and clean. The hotel restaurant wasn't up and running for dinner but breakfast and lunch was decent. They did have cocktail hour in the evening as a way of saying sorry the restaurant isn't open for dinner which was a very nice touch. The heated pool and hot tub area was very nice. The location easy access to I-15 and plenty of shopping and restaurant s nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
1.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 6 in South Jordan
160 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Salt Lake City-South Jordan
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South

Address: 10499 S Jordan Gtwy, South Jordan, UT 84095-3915 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range: RM 397 - RM 670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn South Jordan. Salt Lake’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn hotel. We are located just minutes away from all of Salt Lake City’s major attractions and business, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class skiing at Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, and Solitude Resorts, as well as shopping, museums and events. Business and leisure travelers can unwind in our modern rooms featuring plush pillow top beds, free Wi-Fi, work desks, 43” flat screen televisions, plus microwaves, mini fridges, and gourmet coffee, so you can work and relax in comfort and style. Our new South Jordan hotel features everything you need for an enjoyable, stress free stay. Our business center, 24/7 market, indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center are available 24 hours. Got a spill? We offer dry cleaning and onsite laundry services. We offer complimentary shuttle services to nearby destinations. Hungry? Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service restaurant and bar, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. With convenient access to UTA Front Runner & Trax stations our South Valley hotel offers quick access to the Cottonwood Ski Resorts, City Creek Center, Temple Square, South Towne Mall, Thanksgiving Point, Cabela’s, Salt Palace Convention Center, South Towne Exposition Center, Gardner Village, Rio Tinto Stadium, and Corner Canyon Equestrian Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne
Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne Hotel South Jordan
Country Inn South Jordan
South Jordan Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing