We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Springville
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It's a nicely place hotel between 3 routes one on the freeway directly north or south and two to the central sections of Utah via route 6 or 85. Its very well maintained a cred for property with some well trained and caring staff. The gym, pool , and business area are well kept , staffed , and stocked. The on site employees are helpful and willing to help when asked. I never got a chance to indulge in the breakfast bar because no one opened as advertised and instead we were told it would not be opened for at least another hour after it was advertised to open.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A7406BQdeborahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We did have some issues with our breakfast that one morning and we are very sorry for the inconveniences it caused. We hope we can have another opportunity to earn your trust as a clean and welcoming hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mountain View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed one night on our way through to Colorado. Excellent service and clean accommodation. Really liked having the flexibility with the complimentary continental breakfast. Easy access to the highway but wasn't noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to rate and review your recent visit with us. We are working hard at improving our breakfast experience for our guests and will be trying our various new things over the next 6 weeks to gauge what will be most successful with our valued guests. We hope the rest of your trip was safe and enjoyable and that you come back an see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Our stay at this BW was just what we needed after a very long, tring day. Everything was ready for us and staff made checking in a breeze. They really think of everything including a lap table for using your computer, or working on that book you are writing. The breakfast was much more than expected.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bjnurse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Your review and comments are so appreciated and will be shared with the rest of the team/staff. We have some new ideas we are going to be experimenting with for our breakfast offerings this week and hopefully they work out and will be available during your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This was a good stop for a mid trip stop. Friendly staff who enjoy being helpful. My parents loved their beds. Our queen beds were a little firmer than we liked. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank broncogirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

We appreciate the review and comments greatly. We have just replaced all our beds with brand new Euro-Top luxury mattress sets and have had some great feedback from guests. We apologize for you not liking yours too much but we understand everyone has a preference on firmness and height of their beds. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Broken toilet seat, toilet tank had to be reset after every use, A.C. was LOUD. Bathtub creaked and groaned and felt like it was about to break(I only weight 200).SAD is not the word I would use...it's not strong enough. The checkout guy said he knew about the problems, but they were going to 'redo' the bathrooms so....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 46margueritel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us and letting us know how and where we can improve. Our showers on the 2nd floor are unfortunately in a noisy state and we have plans to tear them out this winter and replace them all. The summer season has been busier than we thought and the project would be too distracting to the large amount of guests staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springville
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
3.1 km away
Days Inn Springville
Days Inn Springville
#4 of 6 in Springville
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
621 reviews
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
268 reviews
8.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Address: 1455 North 1750 West, Springville, UT 84663-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Springville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Springville
Price Range: RM382 - RM658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springville
Springville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing