We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adorable”
other travellers have booked this property
Shadyside Cabin in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shadyside Cabin in Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Shadyside Cabin in Summer
Main floor kitchen Island
HearthRoom Sleep sofa
Main Floor queen Master
Soaking Tub
Main floor Lavatory
Entry
Wild peacock on front deck
View of front yard in winter
Game Room
Library-TV Room
cabin in winter
Night view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sundance, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michele L
1 review
“Adorable”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I hosted a women's retreat at this "cozy" place. Normally cozy seems to mean small, and I was worried before I arrived, but this place was cozy with plenty of space! We all loved it. The women were all commenting about it.

Along with being a great place, it was easy to find.

We loved seeing Peacocks and waking to a yard full of turkeys! I think there had to be 30 of those things! Of course, there were squirrels and other animals to add to our mountain stay!

Marco was great to work with and has a great story about the property. I am definitely interested in staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks! We loved having you there, too!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
khuufam
South Jordan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family loved staying at this cabin. It was so spacious and comfortable for everyone. We had five different families staying, and we never felt crowded. All of the kids LOVED playing in the loft upstairs. It was so fun seeing all of the wildlife, and sledding! Marco is great to work with, and made everything very easy. We are already talking about going again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari H
Orem, Utah
1 review
“This cabin was an incredible deal for the price”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I agree with the 5-star reviews left during June and July 2015. The cabin is very spacious, and Marco was fantastic and easy to work with. The kids loved all the wildlife and even named all the bunnies hopping about. We are from the area (Utah Valley) so we weren't looking so much for things to do (although there are plenty of things to do in Provo Canyon) as we were looking for a place where we could all meet together and hang out. This was the perfect place. We played lots of games, sat around and talked, and the kids roamed outside for hours on end. Having the two kitchens was very nice. The loft is a lot of fun for the kids. We are planning to stay here again.

Our deposit was refunded very quickly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing