We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
90
42
7
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
42
7
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west side sausage yogurt wonderful stay heated pool and hot tub cold bottle of water stay open would definitely stay here again choice hotels eggs the light switch breakfast items living room i highly recommend this hotel large room desk staff internet connection
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We loved our stay here. The room was comfortable. The WIFI was fast. And breakfast was included. Loved it. We had the 2 room with 3 bed option which work for families. And they recommended an excellent place for dinner. Plaza Mexicana

Room tip: 3 queen beds in 2 rooms was great for family
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Diane,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our breakfast, WIFI, and room conditions. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you and your family feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We're glad you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

If you ever are in Vernal again, please contact our general manager, David Simpson, at (435) 789- 6066 for special rates and we look forward to seeing you soon!


Kindly,

The Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Everything was very nice. Room was clean and smelled pleasant when I first walked in. Bed was very comfortable and amazingly for me....I over slept. I usually have trouble sleeping every where not home.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cami K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Cami

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the bed and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are also glad to learn you had a relaxing time.On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Next time, for your convenience, you can call directly to our general manager, David Simpson, at (435) 789- 6066. He will be happier to offer you the special rates.

Kindly,
The Comfort Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Generally, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The room was more spacious, the beds were comfortable, and we could control room temperature. However, the bathroom door would not stay open, which was annoying, and at breakfast, there was no meat or yogurt.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marmoore66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback with us, it will allow us to improve our service and overall experience.
We take pride of the quality of service of our staff, you pointed out areas of improvement that I am personally working on in order to offer a flawless service in each of the areas of the hotel. Because of this, I apologize for the inconveniences you had in your stay and assure you that this isolated situations will be corrected.
Next time, for your convenience, you can call directly to our General Manager, David, at (435) 789- 6066. They will be more than happy to offer you the special rates.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

7:00 a.m. No milk for cereal, no syrup for waffles, only grape jelly, tables unwashed, and nobody around to help. Finally, after walking around the building for 10 minutes, found the breakfast attendant and front desk person out back smoking. They blamed the owner for not providing supplies. Wonder who the owner will blame.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank kb80550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion and apologize for your experience. In addition, we are currently improving our breakfast to create a better experience for our guests. We will try to ensure this mistake doesn't happen again. I hope you can give us another chance to make your experience better. If you choose to stay with us again, you can call directly to our general manager, David Simpson at (435) 789- 6066. Again, thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Comfort Inn & Suites at Vernal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Was able to use Choice Hotel points for one night of my two night stay at this wonderful Inn in March. There was a question as to what kind of room I had booked on the Choice Hotel website, but was helped by Tristin at the front desk and Heather and Tony who took me around to several rooms to look at. (Thank you again!) I was able to change the room that was reserved for me, as it was at the end of the building (far from the elevator) and closer to street noise (tho a distance from the highway).

I was glad to find this room on the north side of the building to be quiet and really enjoyed the view of the mountains in the distance and also the pasture of a small farm! It was a two room suite... the bed in its own room was VERY comfortable; the bedding and linen was quality. Nice furniture in the 'living room' and a few pieces in the bedroom and a good, large flat screen TV in each room.

Can't speak of in room WIFI because I don't have a computer, but there was a room near the lobby and elevator with two computers in it for guests to use.

The bathroom was beautiful and unique... rolled towels in nice shelving unit. Good shower. Two entrances, one from the living and the other from the bedroom! There was a hair dryer in its own velveteen bag in the bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable.

There was also a sink/small bar area in the living room.

Was happy with breakfast. Yogurt, fruit and more was at one end of the large dining room and coffee, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, etc., etc. on the other end.

As someone else said, this Comfort Inn was on the west side of the city, close to Walmart and other stores... but nothing really was too far away. I would heartily recommend this place and commend those who work there for their friendliness and helpfulness.

.

Room tip: Rooms with odd numbers are in back and that is quieter but still with a good view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maxinerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuna T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear maxinerose,

I’m glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Next time you can directly call to our General Manager, David (435) 789-6066. He will be more than happy to host you and give you the special price.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews