We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center(East Burke)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonnade Inn(Lyndonville)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jay Peak Resort(Jay)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairbanks Inn(Saint Johnsbury)
US$129
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
17
19
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
19
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitbeds were comfortableenjoyed our staycreekstreampinecrestsinkmicrowaveretreatfishing
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The Pine Crest was very clean. The people were very friendly. The grounds were very pretty, full of flowers. They have an outdoor swimming pool and a very clean shallow river for swimming or fishing. They have a large fire pit which we sat around in the evenings.. They even had horse shoes. It was much more than we expected.

Room Tip: A cabin is similar to the motel rooms but separate from each other, and they are a little closer to the pool, river, and fire pit.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this motel the weekend of Augustine 20th. We were unmercifully eaten by bed bugs. My girlfriend suffered the onslaught worse than I did. Upon arriving at home and consulting a doctor about the hive like bites, my girlfriend sent a registered letter to the motel owners. To this date we have had exactly zero communication from them. We love going to the Northeast Kingdom but we will never stay at this motel again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The cabins at Pine crest are well made, but the screen door on ours didn't fit. Bugs got in, so we had to keep it closed, which was uncomfortable in the middle of the summer.
The location is beautiful, and the prices are very good. There are tables outside to eat, its the cabins are very small. The wifi didn't work for phones, unless you walked up to the motel hq. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rm1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

our cabin was nice and clean. nice quiet place: pool, river, fire pit, bbq, free wi-fi. The sofa was not that confortable but most of the time we were outside so didn't bother. Probably we'll go back in the futur..

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mylene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Not sure what to think about this place! Cabin itself appeared to be clean, but with closer inspection after I paid for a 3 night stay discovered that the ceiling over the shower was plastic and mouse dropping lay within! Pillows don't have coverings neither did the mattress, which was dated and hard as a rock! No air conditioning, screen in the window was falling out and the screen door didn't latch! Modeling inside was coming off the ceiling and skylight had no blind, or could be open for air exchange. Porch was showing signs of rot and age! It may have been just this cabin, and I've experienced worse conditions, but I expected a little more especially after reading the reviews! At a summer rate of $87.00I per night, not sure I'd go back!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Dart52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews