We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
40
10
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
10
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library room the main house zen room one night stayed longer two nights joe mo lawn foxes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Really felt welcome to this lovely B&B; great location by the lake. We had the library room with lots of space and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. WE only had one night there but would have stayed longer if possible. Great to watch the foxes in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank graham472015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Lovely B&B run by Mo and Joe, two delightful characters who make you feel right at home in their spotlessly clean inn, though there are rules and you had best follow them! There are only 4 rooms, each with an en suite full bath, each with a different theme, two in the main house and two above a workshop across the lawn. All are clean and bright. Breakfasts are good and the only meal we had on site, though the website says dinners are available with advance notice. There are resident foxes and an array of birds to feed and observe. The lake is lovely and the outdoor patio is a perfect place to rest and relax.

Room Tip: The library room is large and on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My fiancee and I stayed here for a long weekend and we really enjoyed our stay. Mo and Joe were great hosts and were very accommodating. We stayed in the Zen Room and it was bright, spacious and clean.

What really set Lake Salem Inn apart from other B&Bs we've stayed at in the past is the food. WOW! Each breakfast was delicious, and the dinner we had was fabulous--very fresh ingredients, many options and no need to drive home afterwards, just a walk upstairs to the room! I had the rainbow trout and my fiancee had the pork chop and both were delicious. Highly recommended.

While the drive to Jay Peak wasn't short (about 40 minutes), we were very happy with our choice in accommodations and we'd definitely stay there again in our next trip to VT's Northeast Kingdom.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rockfender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by Mo and Joe. We were there for two nights in the Library Room, first floor off the kitchen. A lovely large room, nicely furnished and easy to be in. We are early risers, so being next to the kitchen was fine with us. For those who like to sleep in, they might be wakened by the smell of the good coffee brewing or yummy breakfast being made. The common areas are lovely as well. The setting is beautiful and the fall colors were in their glory. Through out our stay, the hosts made sure we had what we needed and gave us good local information. We would have stayed longer if we could have, but they were fully booked. But, we surely will return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here Aug 29-31, 2016. I don't have anything bad or critical to say. Though not fancy or historical, the house is very beautiful and it was wonderfully relaxing. We stayed in the Library Room. While this room might not be for everyone, due to its proximity to the kitchen area and whole first floor, we would pick it again. It was large, and access was easy from our vehicle. Initially we felt awkward about passing through the owners' living area on our way in and out, but they are very easygoing and accepting of the setup, so it was never a problem. For more privacy one of the two rooms in the detached building might be preferrable. Also teh breakfasts were all excellent, and rouring and hiking advice we received was appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ted_Casey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews