We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Vender ! do not drive by get some food here!”
Review of Mio Bistro Mobile

Mio Bistro Mobile
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Dorset
Price range: US$3 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Mio has reopened as a takeout only food truck restaurant parking at JK Adams in Dorset. We will be serving our soups and chowders, gourmet pizza and daily specials such as curries, seafood, and meatballs using organic/local and humanely raised meat and poultry, and GMO-free items. We will list each local farm, organic and GMO-free ingredient in order to be completely transparent about the food we are preparing.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Leo and Beverly will cook you a great pizza and other great food options. Stop on by and tell them Andy T sent you!

Thank Andy05255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo B, Owner at Mio Bistro Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you, Andy T! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we are so happy you enjoyed the food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Came upon the Mio Bistro Food Trailer while shopping at the JK Adams Kitchen Store in Dorset, VT.
We were pleasantly surprised with the sandwiches we ordered, I had the fried fish on a roll, quite tasty, lightly fried in a light batter. My wife had the crab roll which was overstuffed with crab-meat and little or no filler. Other items on the menu looked very enticing!
We definitely be back again when in the Manchester/Dorset Vt area!
Owner gave us a "pizza-to-go" menu....we plan on stopping by sometime soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo B, Owner at Mio Bistro Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you, Mark! Glad you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We make a point to be driving by the Mio Bistro Mobile each
Sunday late morning to pick up lunch! While the menu is small
it is full of interesting and delicious and changing delights. Their
crab and corn chowder is a staple for us. The burger and fries are
great and the chicken tikka hits the spot. My husband loves the clam chowder. Everything is local and/or organic and their pizza is
a weekly treat for us as well! It's fun to pull up, jump out, order with
Leo or Bev and enjoy a great lunch or pizza! They're parked at
JK Adams in Dorset! What a great idea! Fun! Fun! Fun!

Thank Kathye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo B, Owner at Mio Bistro Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you, Kathye! We really appreciate your taking the time to write your review. Hope to keep on delighting you with our cooking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Unfortunately the restaurant has now been closed for good. They used to have nice take-away pizza only on Sunday nights but alas, you have to drive over to Manchester to get it now. Speaking of pizza there I recommend Christos or Sam's (aka Wood Fired Pizza Co) at the mini round-about.

Thank davidhnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beverlybee, Owner at Mio Bistro Mobile, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Hi, Just want to let you know that we have closed permanently in the old location in Dorset, but we are considering other options. We still have the business and we plan to do something in the near future. Thanks. Bev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I felt as though I was in a Parisian bistro. The salmon was steamed. There was a small amount of white cream sauce with dill brushed on top of it and was served with asparagus. The crust of the bread is crunchy and is served with a small dish of olive oil.
Only thing missing is sparkling water. Saratoga sparkling is my preference. I settled for some club soda.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mio Bistro Mobile also viewed

 
Dorset, Green Mountains
 

Been to Mio Bistro Mobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing