We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil lodge on exhilarating trails!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Burke
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Mountain View Farm
Ranked #3 of 5 East Burke B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed at the lodge with a group of friends this summer to ride at Kingdom trails. The lodge and its surroundings are breathtaking, peaceful and welcoming. The surrounding farm and buildings are idyllic and the common areas of the lodge make it feel like home. Breakfast on the veranda is lovely and a great way to start the day. The owners and staff at the lodge made us feel incredibly welcome and the chef, Mike, went out of his way to show us the trails and give us pointers. This is a fantastic place to stay for all types of people from a romantic getaway to a group of friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anavarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

We just spend 3 nights and 4 days in the Great Northeast Kingdom riding mountain bikes and enjoying the beautiful Vermont countryside. We stayed at this picturesque inn that has direct access to the trails. We started each day with a delicious, hardy breakfast on the front porch of the inn. The views looking across rolling fields to Burke Mountain are incredible. After breakfast, Mike, the chef at the inn, gladly mapped out biking routes for us to follow based on our ability and we spent the day biking the best trails we’ve ever experienced! When we got back after biking, lemon aid and homemade cookies were waiting! In the evenings we sat outside around a fire and watch the sun set over the mountains. This is a wonderful, quintessential bed and breakfast, not a four star resort, so don’t expect king size, pillow-top beds, large bathrooms with soaking tubs and flat screen TVs. Expect a tastefully decorated, comfortable room with a small bathroom, a helpful, friendly staff; and gracious hostess/owner who loves the mountains of Vermont and is willing to talk with you about a property she truly loves. Can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: I suggest a corner room if you can get it for privacy and an extra window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIK_TORY_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Went with my husband and another couple Sunday-Wednesday in July for mountain biking at Kingdom Trails. The Inn met every expectation and then some. Perfectly restored & kept buildings, well appointed & quiet rooms, beautiful landscaping, fresh produce from the grounds and friendly staff. Felt like I was staying with friends vs. an at inn.

Mountain biking trails are literally in the backyard. Breakfast included was superb! We loved the "if you take it replace it policy" in the kitchen - great to see some places still operate on an honor system. Left our bikes unlocked in the barn - really nice.

Minor drawbacks, but definitely won't prevent me from returning: If you want amenities (pool, hot tub, full dining) this is not your place. However, good dining options are a 3-5 minute drive or 20 minute walk away.

Tip: Go mid-week for 20% discount on rooms, and includes pass to Kingdom Trails. The Chef, Michael, is also an expert Mountain Biker who is available to guide you through the expanse of trails. Also - loads of other outdoor activities are nearby. We kayaked and canoed in wetlands...gorgeous and peaceful.

Room Tip: Go midweek for best prices. Rooms are all very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SweetRipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

From the moment we checked in, we were treated like family. Rachel, the lady, who checked us in, And Michael, the chef, and all around helper, made sure, our
every whim was taken care, of.
The room was clean and great. The ladies, who took care of the room, made sure we
had everything, we needed.
From our vouchers, to the bike trails, and recommendations, of what to do, where to swim, and restaurants, to eat. It was like we had our own personal guides.
Bike trails, were mapped out, the horse back riding, was great, and the recommendations, for the restaurants, were great.
We loved everything, about our stay, and hope to be able to do it again.

Thank You, Rachel and Michael.

Walter and Sue Klamp

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britewally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This is possibly one of the most beautiful spots I have ever stayed in. We felt like we were in a postcard, advertising Vermont. The gardens were amazing, and my son and I spent hours exploring them, visiting and feeding the animals, and then playing croquet on the lush green lawn. The staff could not have been nicer and we cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaschardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Burke
4.6 km away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
21.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
1.6 km away
WilloBurke Inn & Lodge
WilloBurke Inn & Lodge
#1 of 5 in East Burke
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#1 of 5 in Lyndonville
164 reviews
8.7 km away
Colonnade Inn
Colonnade Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyndonville
46 reviews
22.7 km away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mountain View Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mountain View Farm

Address: Darling Hill Rd., East Burke, VT 05832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > East Burke
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in East Burke
Price Range: RM486 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historic 440 acre farm estate with miles of scenic trails that are at the heart of Kingdom Trails, one of America's premier mountain biking venues. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing