We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jay Peak Resort(Jay)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jay Village Inn(Jay)(Great Value!)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Crest Motel and Cabins(Barton)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
48
34
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
34
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram hausone bedroom suitecleaning staffjay peakfull kitchenwater parkafternoon sunstay homeour room was not readyslope sidemountain viewvalet servicefamily roomking size bedsmall kitchenwedding weekendgeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of 25 cyclists and they accommodated us very well. The restaurant served huge portions and the food was delicious. The gondola ride up to the summit is worth the nominal fee as we had 80 mile visibility . The suites were large and beautifully decorated.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

First time for us at Jay Peak. Fast and efficient check-in (special thanks to Agathe). Friendly staff. Our suite was located on the 5th floor (#510). A 1-bedroom suite with sofa bed. Our room was fully renovated and spotless clean. Full equipped kitchen (full size fridge and stove), microwave, and dishwasher, perfect for families. Nice large bathroom. Bedding seems to be pretty new, all spotless clean. Very comfortable mattress. Free wi-fi in the room. Too bad we had no balcony. The indoor waterpark is just amazing, we all had a great time. Many lifeguards watching. There is a general store (provisions store) on site so you can buy your food and cook in your suite. We were not allowed to use the outside pool since it is for people staying at the Jay hotel only. Food at the Warming Shelter Snack Bar was good, reasonable price ($9 for a chicken tenders and fries plate). We will definitely return, and probably stay at the Tram Haus again (unless we decide to try the Jay Hotel). Perfect for a family getaway. Check on Groupon or Tuango websites, they often offer special deals including lodging and waterpark passes.

Room Tip: Not sure but suites on the 5th floor seems to be all renovated.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josee004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Absent from Jay for years we had a wedding to attend in 2015. We loved all the changes that had taken place at the Jay Peak Resort. Deciding to return for a family get together in June 2016. We arrived at 11pm, and check-in was okay. We where given our check-in packet, that included a map, coupon book, additional resort information. We where told the name of the private house that we where staying in . We headed out. The MAP only had numbers marking the houses, no names. All signs on private homes had NAMES NO numbers. You need to fix that problem. We drove around for a good 45 minutes. Called resort front desk for help turns out we where given the wrong name for the house.
We paid an amenities fee not sure what that was for. You think it would include the use of the outdoor pool. NO You have to pay $7 per person, per day to use the outdoor pool only. Could ,not get the heat turn off in the house, called the front desk, and maintenance man came right away to fix. The house was clean, updated, and had a well stocked kitchen, even a muffin pan. The water park was a nice experience. Thanks you to the on- site pizza house. They went so far as delivering our pizza to us at the water park. Awesome bartender. Tram ride was great little concerned that the price had gone up from last year. Weather you walk down or ride down you pay same price.
I know the resort is in some turmoil. But I hope that you keep prices reasonable so large family can continue to return year after year. Hope to see Jay in 2017

ShayVan

Even with the few disappointments

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank ShayVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel has rooms that include a fully equipped kitchen and are unusually large. The local mini mart has enough of a product range for minor meals and the local restaraunts serve delicious food as well. As expected, the prices are high. The staff is very friendly.

Bathroom lighting is too low and the gooseneck faucet can knock your eye out! I don't like sinks that are above the counter -- ever.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We just stayed the week at Jay peak resort for a national car show. The location is great. about as northern Vermont as you can get. We chose the Tram Haus because of the low key look, the facility is trimmed in local furnishings and materials, with every room having either a mountain or valley view. The bonus here was that only this hotel has an underground garage, a bonus. Alice's restaurant and the Tower Bar are the two food and drink locations, moderately priced. The rooms range from studios all the way up to 3 bedroom suites. Great free WIFI all around the facilities. The staff was great helping wherever they could. Rooms are cleaned every two days for conservation unless you request every day. The look and feel is cozy compared to the Jay Hotel, there are only 53 rooms in the entire hotel making it feel boutique, The only down side is just on elevator for 5 floors. It was dreadfully slow. We had a one bedroom suite, full kitchen, dining area, fireplace, 2 TV's, and a huge bathroom. There is an underground tunnel system between hotels and water park so no need to step outside. water park was great will review that separately

Room Tip: go with 5th floor these are the best views,
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MrSunshine39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews