We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris is the best ski instructor ever!!!!”
Review of Killington Resort

Killington Resort
Ranked #2 of 28 things to do in Killington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Southern Vermont resort is famous for its winter skiing, and now for off-season golf.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

On December 7, 2017, my daughter Aimee and I had the best ski lesson I ever could have wished for. I barely slept the night before because I was so nervous about skiing, but Chris made the experience so enjoyable. He was so perceptive of our physical and mental challenges and pushed us outside of our comfort zone in the most supportive and encouraging way. My daughter was pretty challenging and Chris went to great lengths to try to get her to enjoy the experience. He helped me focus on the joy of the experience which made my fears disappear. I had so much fun and can't wait to ski again thanks to him.

Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Guest Experience Manager at Killington Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

So great to hear Christy!

Skiing should be fun so I am happy to hear Chris was able to deliver that experience.

Hope you come back to visit Killington again.

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"the east coast"
in 40 reviews
"peak lodge"
in 35 reviews
"bear mountain"
in 17 reviews
"great mountain"
in 35 reviews
"snow making"
in 31 reviews
"spring skiing"
in 21 reviews
"ski trip"
in 22 reviews
"apres ski"
in 12 reviews
"access road"
in 11 reviews
"long weekend"
in 12 reviews
"mother nature"
in 13 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 17 reviews
"gondola ride"
in 27 reviews
"lift lines"
in 22 reviews
"waffles"
in 9 reviews
"natural snow"
in 15 reviews
"big mountain"
in 10 reviews
Filter

87 - 91 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Despite the lack of snow this early in Dec 2017, the Killington snowguns and their operators did an amazing job providing our Camp with 5 quality days of skiing. Instructors were top-notch and there were no crowds, so had a productive week on the mountain.

Thank WParadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

What a colorful event! Excitement, Sport, International Competitors. It was a perfect way to spend Thanksgiving Weekend. It doesn't get more New England than this!

Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy L, Guest Experience Manager at Killington Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

I completely agree with your Rachel. The World Cup is a great event to be part of and excited it is returning to Killington again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We had a great time lots of foreign people. Very friendly. Very expensive. Great skiing, great trails.

Thank mfuller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We were there for a wedding in October 2015. Food and service were great. Since it was a private function I can not say anything for pricing or if the food we had were standard or not.

But the view were amazing. We were lucky to have a great sundown. Guess I would come back for walking.

Thank MarionSch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killington Resort also viewed

 

Been to Killington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing