We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Greenbrier Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowed Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Valley Retreat B&B(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Grand Resort Hotel(Killington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Sports Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Motel(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Long Trail(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Highridge Condominiums(Killington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
142
26
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered bridgelarge bar areagenuinely nice peoplewelcomed warmlyperfect hostswobbly barnthoroughly enjoyed our staygas fireplaceromantic weekendfriendly hostsfirst morningkillington roadevery morningnice roomstayed nightsmain roadbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Kicked off our friends ski weekend with dinner here at the restaurant based off trip advisor recommendations. The food was delicious, definitely try the specials! I had the pork, which came with a chutney (fig essence) and some kind of delicious parsnip purée and fresh veggies. As noted by others here, Bill, the owner was so welcoming and present, taking our coats, opening our wine, and giving us details about the inn.

A must go- would love to stay here too during next trip.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We went with this B&B because of the great reviews here on TripAdvisor. Comb the moment we walked in the door, we were welcomed warmly. You see the restaurant to the right and the bar/sitting area to the left. The bar area has a great big fireplace which was being used all nights there. We made sure we booked a room with a fireplace-which made it that much more cozy! The king bed was very comfortable-more than enough warm blankets for us, especially when the low was in the negatives. Bathroom was big and spacious! You are provided breakfast as part of your stay. Both days were excellent choices for food!! The bar has a multitude of choices for drinks!! The hospitality of the Birch Ridge Inn was perfect!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Maegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Although we live not far away, we wanted a quick getaway to enjoy the long weekend and be close to the slopes. As well, given lack of a true village at Killington, we didn't want to worry about driving for dinner. Bill and Mary were most gracious hosts and this was the perfect place. From the reception to the relaxing beer fireside to the wonderful dinner on sight, it couldn't have been more special. While the focus this time was being near the skiing, we look forward to a return during warm weather and some relaxation on the porch overlooking the Green Mtns.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DartSkiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Birch Ridge Inn is nestled at the perfect spot up access road, across the street from the Wobbly Barn. Quaint, well kept and wonderful innkeepers, BRI is the perfect place to stay for a fun-filled weekend skiing or just enjoying the area, both winter and summer. I would recommend BRI to anyone and until we own a place of our own on the mountain, we will be staying at BRI again very soon...

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The photos did not do the Birch Ridge Inn justice... We arrived and immediately fell in love with the Inn, the room, and the staff!! Mary and Bill are great hosts and made our experience that much better with their inside knowledge of the area. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the breakfast was amazing!! The bar was a very comfortable place to just enjoy one another's company and meet some pretty fun people. We are already planning a return visit in the summer for mountain biking season! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews