We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birch Ridge Inn rocks!”
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Mary and Bill were extremely accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay in their beautiful inn a memorable experience. We had a jacuzzi bath tub in our bathroom as well as a fireplace. The bathroom was stocked with towels, and other amenities. On my birthday I received a bottle of champagne and a delightful birthday cake made by none other than Mary, herself.

Mary made us breakfast both mornings that we stayed there. Their coffee was delicious and the dishes that she prepared were, simple, beautiful and so good that I considered eating the plate. Bill stayed up late and kept the bar open for us. He went above and beyond as we were 2 of 4 people staying at their inn. You are missing out if don't stop by and visit Mary and Bill during your stay at Killington. I've worked in the food and beverage industry my entire life and there is no place that I would rather stay next time I'm heading to the mountain.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. It was worth it to have the jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meghan171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Kicked off our friends ski weekend with dinner here at the restaurant based off trip advisor recommendations. The food was delicious, definitely try the specials! I had the pork, which came with a chutney (fig essence) and some kind of delicious parsnip purée and fresh veggies. As noted by others here, Bill, the owner was so welcoming and present, taking our coats, opening our wine, and giving us details about the inn.

A must go- would love to stay here too during next trip.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We went with this B&B because of the great reviews here on TripAdvisor. Comb the moment we walked in the door, we were welcomed warmly. You see the restaurant to the right and the bar/sitting area to the left. The bar area has a great big fireplace which was being used all nights there. We made sure we booked a room with a fireplace-which made it that much more cozy! The king bed was very comfortable-more than enough warm blankets for us, especially when the low was in the negatives. Bathroom was big and spacious! You are provided breakfast as part of your stay. Both days were excellent choices for food!! The bar has a multitude of choices for drinks!! The hospitality of the Birch Ridge Inn was perfect!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Maegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Although we live not far away, we wanted a quick getaway to enjoy the long weekend and be close to the slopes. As well, given lack of a true village at Killington, we didn't want to worry about driving for dinner. Bill and Mary were most gracious hosts and this was the perfect place. From the reception to the relaxing beer fireside to the wonderful dinner on sight, it couldn't have been more special. While the focus this time was being near the skiing, we look forward to a return during warm weather and some relaxation on the porch overlooking the Green Mtns.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DartSkiDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Birch Ridge Inn is nestled at the perfect spot up access road, across the street from the Wobbly Barn. Quaint, well kept and wonderful innkeepers, BRI is the perfect place to stay for a fun-filled weekend skiing or just enjoying the area, both winter and summer. I would recommend BRI to anyone and until we own a place of our own on the mountain, we will be staying at BRI again very soon...

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.3 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
95 reviews
0.4 km away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
215 reviews
1.7 km away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
228 reviews
1.7 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Address: 37 Butler Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: RM527 - RM1,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing