We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Birch Ridge Inn is located just off Killington Road opposite the Woobly Barn Steakhouse; this information is helpful because you might miss Butler Road. Room 1 is small, but clean, but with no view. Other hotel guests recommend rooms 5 or 6. There is a small TV in the room. For those with sleep issues, it had just firm pillows. A delicious homemade breakfast is included in the rate.

Room Tip: Room 1 is small, but clean, but with no view. Other hotel guests recommend rooms 5 or 6.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ccg20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2017

From the moment we arrived Bill & Mary were the perfect hosts. We were greeted by Bill at the door upon arrival before being shown to our rooms, which are all very well decorated, comfortable and offer all the amenities anyone would require.

Breakfast was served by Mary each morning who was a fountain of knowledge in terms of where to go, what to see and which were the best days to hit the slopes, as the weather was somewhat changeable during our stay.

There is also a large open plan bar area with an open fire and plenty of seating, perfect for relaxing after a day on the slopes.

I honestly can’t fault the ‘Birch Ridge Inn’ as the service and facilities were exceptional from start to finish.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wee_Man2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We loved our stay at the Birch Ridge Inn! Mary and Bill are wonderful, friendly hosts... always available for help or just a friendly chat. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. We stayed for 2 nights in Room 5, which had a king bed and a fireplace. It was a really nice room, very comfortable and thoughtfully decorated. We also ate 2 dinners and breakfasts there. Both were outstanding. Everything is home-made. Breakfast included the most delicious basket of warm pastries along with a very creative and yummy breakfast entree. Dinners were just as delicious... the chef and the wait staff are very good. The location is right on the Killington Access Road, so we were minutes from the base of the mountain. All in all, I would definitely return... loved everything about it!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jrenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Birch Ridge Inn over the MLK weekend and had a wonderful time! The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The first morning of our stay we didn't have breakfast because we wanted to arrive early on the slopes so the next morning Mary offered to make our breakfast early! We also enjoyed drinks every night at the bar made by the fabulous Marissa ... you should definitely try the Vermont Old Fashion! We loved chatting with Bill and Mary and truly felt like one of the family. Next time we are in Killington we will be sure to stay at the Birch Ridge Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I visited for a romantic weekend away, and we couldn't have picked a better place! Mary and Bill were friendly and welcoming, and they made us feel right at home almost immediately. The room was perfect, clean and cozy and the fireplace gave it the perfect touch. Mary gave us a couple of great recommendations on places to check out such as Thundering Brook Waterfall ( which I highly recommend), and she even gave us the more adventurous way to get in. Breakfast was delicious, and Bill was so welcoming when we came back at night. We will definitely be making this a regular place to stay and I suggest anybody who has the chance to check it out!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BrettSchiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.3 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
95 reviews
0.4 km away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
215 reviews
1.7 km away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
228 reviews
1.7 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
0.6 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Address: 37 Butler Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: RM527 - RM1,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing