We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
151
26
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered bridge friendly hospitality nice wine list large bar area genuinely nice people welcomed warmly perfect hosts wobbly barn thoroughly enjoyed our stay romantic weekend gas fireplace helped us plan killington road stayed longer every morning very nice stay great room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

From the moment we arrived Bill & Mary were the perfect hosts. We were greeted by Bill at the door upon arrival before being shown to our rooms, which are all very well decorated, comfortable and offer all the amenities anyone would require.

Breakfast was served by Mary each morning who was a fountain of knowledge in terms of where to go, what to see and which were the best days to hit the slopes, as the weather was somewhat changeable during our stay.

There is also a large open plan bar area with an open fire and plenty of seating, perfect for relaxing after a day on the slopes.

I honestly can’t fault the ‘Birch Ridge Inn’ as the service and facilities were exceptional from start to finish.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wee_Man2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We loved our stay at the Birch Ridge Inn! Mary and Bill are wonderful, friendly hosts... always available for help or just a friendly chat. The atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. We stayed for 2 nights in Room 5, which had a king bed and a fireplace. It was a really nice room, very comfortable and thoughtfully decorated. We also ate 2 dinners and breakfasts there. Both were outstanding. Everything is home-made. Breakfast included the most delicious basket of warm pastries along with a very creative and yummy breakfast entree. Dinners were just as delicious... the chef and the wait staff are very good. The location is right on the Killington Access Road, so we were minutes from the base of the mountain. All in all, I would definitely return... loved everything about it!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jrenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Birch Ridge Inn over the MLK weekend and had a wonderful time! The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The first morning of our stay we didn't have breakfast because we wanted to arrive early on the slopes so the next morning Mary offered to make our breakfast early! We also enjoyed drinks every night at the bar made by the fabulous Marissa ... you should definitely try the Vermont Old Fashion! We loved chatting with Bill and Mary and truly felt like one of the family. Next time we are in Killington we will be sure to stay at the Birch Ridge Inn!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

My fiancée and I visited for a romantic weekend away, and we couldn't have picked a better place! Mary and Bill were friendly and welcoming, and they made us feel right at home almost immediately. The room was perfect, clean and cozy and the fireplace gave it the perfect touch. Mary gave us a couple of great recommendations on places to check out such as Thundering Brook Waterfall ( which I highly recommend), and she even gave us the more adventurous way to get in. Breakfast was delicious, and Bill was so welcoming when we came back at night. We will definitely be making this a regular place to stay and I suggest anybody who has the chance to check it out!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrettSchiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights on our tour of " New England in the Fall". Drive in is through a local styled "covered bridge" to an unusual shaped property. Very comfortable , clean and bright bedroom with plenty of space to move around.Pleasant public areas with large bar and restaurant (unfortunately the latter was not open for dinner on the nights we stayed). However breakfast was fantastic , freshly baked bread and scones etc made by Mary.
Had some problems with both rental car and cell phone but both Bill and Mary were most helpful and obliging in letting us use their phone to sort things out.
The only minor thing missing was a place where we could help ourselves to a coffee or tea when needed. Although Mary did provide one when we asked on arrival.
Would certainly visit if we were ever in the area again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FiJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews