We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn”
Review of Birch Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Birch Ridge Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful 10 room Inn located just off main road in Killington. You could easily miss it without a GPS. They have a covered bridge at entrance upon arrival or you can drive around it to parking lot. Bill and Mary are the proprietors and they look after your every whim. Our room had a nice gas fired fireplace. The room is well appointed with a comfortable bed. The room is nice and quiet. Only downsides are a very small TV and there is no a/c. This was no problem in October but I wonder about warmer days in summer. They serve a very nice breakfast which is included and includes choice of juices, a delicious bread basket and hot dish which changes daily. By the way, they also have a restaurant that serves gourmet delicious dinners. This place deserves your consideration when in Killington.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Marry and John gave us a warm welcome!
We felt like staying with family.
The Rooms are very clean and quite .
Marry's breakfast was homemade.
Amazing pastry and great coffee. Thank you for an amazing experience

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We booked a room here, based on other Tripadvisor reviews. SO glad that we did! The room was CLEAN and cozy, and the owners were warm and welcoming. The breakfast was better than most restaurants! Thank you Bill & Mary, we look forward to our next stay with you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Birch Ridge Inn is located just off Killington Road opposite the Woobly Barn Steakhouse; this information is helpful because you might miss Butler Road. Room 1 is small, but clean, but with no view. Other hotel guests recommend rooms 5 or 6. There is a small TV in the room. For those with sleep issues, it had just firm pillows. A delicious homemade breakfast is included in the rate.

Room Tip: Room 1 is small, but clean, but with no view. Other hotel guests recommend rooms 5 or 6.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ccg20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

From the moment we arrived Bill & Mary were the perfect hosts. We were greeted by Bill at the door upon arrival before being shown to our rooms, which are all very well decorated, comfortable and offer all the amenities anyone would require.

Breakfast was served by Mary each morning who was a fountain of knowledge in terms of where to go, what to see and which were the best days to hit the slopes, as the weather was somewhat changeable during our stay.

There is also a large open plan bar area with an open fire and plenty of seating, perfect for relaxing after a day on the slopes.

I honestly can’t fault the ‘Birch Ridge Inn’ as the service and facilities were exceptional from start to finish.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wee_Man2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.3 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
95 reviews
0.6 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#4 of 13 in Killington
193 reviews
0.4 km away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#3 of 14 in Killington
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#2 of 13 in Killington
79 reviews
7.4 km away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
231 reviews
2.1 km away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Ridge Inn

Address: 37 Butler Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9466
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: RM537 - RM1,252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Ridge Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Birch Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Ridge Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing