We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger and brew”
Review of Red Slate

Red Slate
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Londonderry
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Contemporary
Description: Casual Dining in a Family Friendly Atmosphere Proudly Serving Only Vermont Made Spirits Beers and Wines
Restaurant details
Description: Casual Dining in a Family Friendly Atmosphere Proudly Serving Only Vermont Made Spirits Beers and Wines
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Fun local spot. Cozy bar with great food and all VT beers and spirits. Wednesday is burger and a brew for ten dollars. You can't go wrong here.

Thank tovtigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince P, General Manager at Red Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you for the kind words.
In case we did not tell you, we have 1/2 priced cocktails on Thursdays also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016

We love dining at the Red Slate at Upper Pass Lodge. The food is always fresh. impeccably prepared and presented and well-priced. The services matches the excellence of the food.

Thank WanderingFools007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince P, General Manager at Red Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

As always, thank you for the continued support and kind words for the the restaurant and the lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Wed. is burger night, ordered the Red Slate, so good! Not a drinker, but they only serve Vermont beers and wine. The burger is made with locally raised grass fed beef. Great care is taken to provide locally raised and grown or made products.

Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince P, General Manager at Red Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Thank you for the kind words and support for both the restaurant and the lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent service! Excellent food! But the Green Mountain Lemonade was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast and dinner!

Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince P, General Manager at Red Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for the kind words.
Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We stayed at Upper Pass Lodge and ate here, found it to be a great charming spot. The food was delicious, only downfall was a limited menu.

Thank GCash318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince P, General Manager at Red Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Thank you for the kind words, hopefully we will have the opportunity to have you as our guests again in the near future.
The Red Slate menu continues to evolve and as it does, we will most likely expand the selections.
We are glad you enjoyed dining with us and are thankful that you made the effort to provide your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Slate also viewed

 

Been to Red Slate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing