We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, location and service”

Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Lyndonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 114
Description: Juniper’s at the Wildflower Inn features all natural beef, chicken, and pork, farm fresh ingredients and a full bar witan extensive wine list, local Craft Beers and great cocktails. We have one of the most extensive Gluten Free menus in Vermont, and one of the best views as well. Come and try us for dinner, you won’t be disappointed. Outdoor dining on beautiful days! Serving Dinner Monday-Saturday, and Breakfast every morning.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We love coming to Junipers a few times a year. The food is fabulous, the service is wonderful and the location is beautiful. It is a welcoming spot and always a pleasure to dine here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank pardots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

We stayed at the Wildflower Inn and had dinner one night at Junipers. The food was delicious and we felt that the price was right. The waitresses were very very busy on a Friday night, however service was great. If you are in Lyndonville, VT I would definitely recommend this restaurant. Reservations are necessary especially on weekends. We also had breakfast there as it was included in our stay. Perfectly cooked and most delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank counting50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful views accompanied by great food. My young children even love it here. You can’t go wrong when dining here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dspeer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Great food. Great view. Our group ate outside as the sun set, magnificent! If you’re in the area, don’t miss this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank K0K01960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

I agree with another reviewer that breakfast at this restaurant was way better than dinner. We sat on the enclosed back deck and were very bothered by all the flies buzzing around us. We shared the crab cake appetizer and it was lukewarm inside. I had the pork schnitzel which was very good but I wasn't at all impressed with the sides that came with it. My partner had the scallop special which he didn't love. We had a chocolate Carmel pie for dessert which we really didn't enjoy either. Our meal came to about $100 and we left disappointed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank SweetPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn also viewed

East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
 
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 
East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
East Burke, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Juniper's at the Wildflower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing