We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savory organic + farm to table with gift shop”

Freighthouse Market & Cafe
Ranked #14 of 25 Restaurants in Lyndonville
Description: Natural and Organic foods. Our market is a natural foods store with local Vermont products, and a Cafe serving breakfast, lunch, smoothies, lattes, and pastries. Gift shop and gallery with awesome home decor and gift items.
Restaurant details
Description: Natural and Organic foods. Our market is a natural foods store with local Vermont products, and a Cafe serving breakfast, lunch, smoothies, lattes, and pastries. Gift shop and gallery with awesome home decor and gift items.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Fresh and clean restaurant, great tasting farm to table food, house made deserts, multiple ice cream flavors + organic. Enjoyed an organic banana split. Unique upstairs gift shop with many local artisans. Organic cooking supplies and bulk section. Eat in or outside. Huge paved parking lot. Starbucks coffee too. You must stop here when in Lyndonville.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank A4646KNmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018

Great place for breakfast. While you wait for your order, we explored on the top floor gift shop where we found many amazing local art products.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank AleLMC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Such a welcoming place with friendly and helpful employees. I Love the corn fritters, they are a must try! Today I had a Green Glow smoothie with matcha & tumeric added to it, a great way to start the day. Also got a couple of vegan energy bites to keep us going through this snowy day. Great job Bonnie!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I found this little gem on my way home from a mountain biking vacation a couple years ago and have not missed a chance to stop in on my way up and again when I am heading home. It's a beautiful little shop with an awesome selection of healthy groceries and health and beauty aids. they have delicious baked goods, coffe drinks, juices and smoothies. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank cookeloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and the food is better than average for a small time diner. The service is always excellent. They serve Starbucks coffee which is a treat along with ice cream Sundays and deserts. The diner is always clean.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freighthouse Market & Cafe also viewed

Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
Lyndonville, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Freighthouse Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing