We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Taconic Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ormsby Hill(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
592
52
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
592
52
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housechaicottage cakessouthern hospitalitypeach blossomnew englandfront porchbreakfast was deliciousglass of wineb bsthe main housefeel like familycomfy bedyear after yearfirst floorother guestslovely grounds
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I travelled from Ireland with my fiancee and we were treated incredibly well before we even left home, getting assistance with planning months early. When we arrived the Inn surpassed our expectations in terms of quality, service and the beautiful setting. I can't recommend it highly enough, an incredible location in a picturesque town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester Family at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

James, it was our honor to have you both here! Wish we could have made the weather cooperate a little bit better but it was a special day all the same! Next time you're in the states, we hope you'll come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The inn comprised a picturesque set of buildings in well maintained gardens. Our accommodation (Primrose), located in the main house, was made up of a bedroom, separate study and small shower room. All charmingly furnished and comfortable.

Communal rooms included two lounges, dining room, and a bar. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Breakfast was the only meal available and was nicely presented, although there were no choices available.

The Manchester area is ‘picture postcard’, and with much to do locally. The Skyline Drive and Hildene House are both worth a visit.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester Family at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We just wanted to follow up and thank you for being here with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to do the Skyline Drive and Hildene - two of our favorite destinations in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We first stayed at the Inn in 1989, and through nearly 30 years of changes both within ours own lives and the Inn, remarkably
it's ambience and soul remains unchanged. It is assuredly more modern in places, there are some new amenities, but what makes the Inn the place that has drawn us back year after year is unchanged. The pool area is peaceful and beautifully sited. The main floor feels like home and the breakfasts are just right. Great coffee and warm casual conversations with complete strangers, who you feel you have known forever. I love the main floor bar area and the front porch begs you to linger to enjoy the occasional thunder and lightning concert. We have stayed both in the main Inn and the Carriage House and honestly it's at matter of preference as each room has been magical. We prefer the Blue Phlox, for its proximity to everything and it's lower price as it allows us to stay and extra night. We always plan for a stay during the week as the weekends can be busy with weddings, so my advice is to plan early. My thanks to Innkeeper, Frank, his wonderful family and Inn-keeping staff for maintaining such a high consistent standard of excellence. Oh yes, Manchester is well worth the visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank darrengarnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Well, not going to lie. Your kind words just made our day. We've loved having you here over the years and hope you'll be coming back for many more too! Thanks again! Stay in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This was our fourth stay at the Inn and of course we loved it. Very friendly atmosphere,excellent breakfasts ,nice decor and located within a short drive of Manchester Center. Tea ,coffee and cookies always available for a little snack rocking on the front porch. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The suites are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ews999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester Family at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We'll be looking forward to seeing you for a fifth visit in hopefully the not too far off future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Overall, this B&B was very nice and I would certainly stay there again however in comparison to other B&Bs that I've stayed at, I just couldn't rate this one a 5.

This property has rooms in the main building and also in a separate building out back. Our room was in the separate building out back and our room was on the second floor. There is no elevator in the building. We didn't mind but I add that to this review as that might be an issue for some. Our room had a fireplace and was very cozy. Although the pool was closed during our stay (it was in October), the pool is located just outside our building so it would have been very convenient.

The property is located up the street from the busy traffic circles and is toward Hildene and Equinox so it is conveniently located. It is also located across the street from a craft beer store (they only sell bottles and crowlers and do not sell by the glass) and Mulligan's, a nice sports bar. This B&B has a small bar inside the main house, offering wine, spirits, and beer. This was nice as it was very convenient although I was disappointed that for the price we paid for the room that they charged us for our beers, especially since some of the B&Bs we've stayed at offered free beer and wine.

Our fireplace was operated by remote control and the battery was dead. I went to the front desk and mentioned it and they ran right over to replace the batteries so they were very responsive to our needs.

The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. The first morning we had eggs, bacon, and an english muffin. We were disappointed because every B&B we've stayed in always offered a two-course breakfast with the first course being some sort of specialty. The second morning, they served us a french toast that they marinate overnight. It tasted good but had a rather hard crust and was served with two small pieces of sausage.

So overall, great accommodations, very nice location, nice amenities, but don't expect much for the breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the second floor. Since there is no elevator, climbing steps are required.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester Family at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for giving us a chance! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay over all. Thank you for letting us know about the fireplace while you were here so we could get it fixed right away! Still cannot believe we missed that one remote when we were replacing batteries in all the rest! We have to admit, we would love to be able to offer free alcoholic beverages, but Vermont Liquor Laws prohibit it and we feel obliged to follow all Vermont laws. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews