We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Taconic Hotel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ormsby Hill(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
593
52
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
52
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housechaicottage cakessouthern hospitalitypeach blossomnew englandfront porchbreakfast was deliciousglass of wineb bsthe main housefeel like familycomfy bedyear after yearfirst floorother guestslovely grounds
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The Inn at Manchester is located close to Manchester village, and offers comfortable rooms and a great breakfast. We loved the decor- it exudes old world charm. The Wifi worked great and the staff are warm and welcoming and gave us great tips to explore the area. They recommended the covered bridges self driving tour which we really enjoyed. We stayed one night at the inn and left feeling we wanted to come back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank dbandyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester Family at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We are so happy you decided to be here and that you enjoyed your visit so much! We'll be ready for you when you make it back our way! Stay in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I travelled from Ireland with my fiancee and we were treated incredibly well before we even left home, getting assistance with planning months early. When we arrived the Inn surpassed our expectations in terms of quality, service and the beautiful setting. I can't recommend it highly enough, an incredible location in a picturesque town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester Family at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

James, it was our honor to have you both here! Wish we could have made the weather cooperate a little bit better but it was a special day all the same! Next time you're in the states, we hope you'll come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The inn comprised a picturesque set of buildings in well maintained gardens. Our accommodation (Primrose), located in the main house, was made up of a bedroom, separate study and small shower room. All charmingly furnished and comfortable.

Communal rooms included two lounges, dining room, and a bar. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Breakfast was the only meal available and was nicely presented, although there were no choices available.

The Manchester area is ‘picture postcard’, and with much to do locally. The Skyline Drive and Hildene House are both worth a visit.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester Family at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We just wanted to follow up and thank you for being here with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to do the Skyline Drive and Hildene - two of our favorite destinations in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We first stayed at the Inn in 1989, and through nearly 30 years of changes both within ours own lives and the Inn, remarkably
it's ambience and soul remains unchanged. It is assuredly more modern in places, there are some new amenities, but what makes the Inn the place that has drawn us back year after year is unchanged. The pool area is peaceful and beautifully sited. The main floor feels like home and the breakfasts are just right. Great coffee and warm casual conversations with complete strangers, who you feel you have known forever. I love the main floor bar area and the front porch begs you to linger to enjoy the occasional thunder and lightning concert. We have stayed both in the main Inn and the Carriage House and honestly it's at matter of preference as each room has been magical. We prefer the Blue Phlox, for its proximity to everything and it's lower price as it allows us to stay and extra night. We always plan for a stay during the week as the weekends can be busy with weddings, so my advice is to plan early. My thanks to Innkeeper, Frank, his wonderful family and Inn-keeping staff for maintaining such a high consistent standard of excellence. Oh yes, Manchester is well worth the visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank darrengarnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Well, not going to lie. Your kind words just made our day. We've loved having you here over the years and hope you'll be coming back for many more too! Thanks again! Stay in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This was our fourth stay at the Inn and of course we loved it. Very friendly atmosphere,excellent breakfasts ,nice decor and located within a short drive of Manchester Center. Tea ,coffee and cookies always available for a little snack rocking on the front porch. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The suites are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ews999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank H, The Inn at Manchester Family at The Inn at Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We'll be looking forward to seeing you for a fifth visit in hopefully the not too far off future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews