We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester View(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reluctant Panther Inn & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Ormsby Hill(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
340
59
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
59
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourwine hourfront porchwalking stickyoga matfire pitfireplace kingspacious porchthe hotel's restaurantindoor fireplacehotel is beautifula pet friendly hotelchocolate covered strawberriescomplimentary coffeeglass of winerocking chairsmanchester village
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was our first visit to the Kimpton Taconic and we could not have been more pleased. We had high expectations as we are big Kimpton fans having stayed at many Kimpton hotels around the country. The Taconic features the perfect design and decor for its location in beautiful Manchester. Every aspect of the hotel is just lovely and meticulously clean from the rooms, the lobby, the sitting rooms, the gift shop, the grounds, the porches to the restaurant- all the highest quality. We can't say enough about the friendly and accommodating staff. Everyone with whom we interacted was not only helpful and efficient, but seemed to enjoy their job and exhibited pride in the hotel. The town is beautiful with much to do. We look forward to another visit very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Voyageons7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Kimpton Taconic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

You are making us blush. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words and for sharing that you felt your stay was "Perfect in Every Way". Thank you for being loyal Kimpton fans! We are thrilled that you chose to come to Manchester, VT and stay with us for the first time. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and fellow TripAdvisor followers. The team will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed them and your stay with us. The team and me take great pride in our hotel, restaurant, our town and most importantly, providing exceptional guest service. We are glad to hear it shows.

We can't wait to welcome you and your family back soon.

Warmest Regards,

John Burnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

we've stayed at the reluctant panther and equinox in the past but the Taconic is a new offering in the area. It was a great say and has a decent restaurant. I would recommended this hotel to anyone. It is nice and new.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Kimpton Taconic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Peter,

Thank you for staying with us at Kimpton Taconic Hotel on your most recent trip to Manchester, VT. We know there are other lodging options in the area and we are delighted you chose us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us and fellow TripAdvisor followers. We also appreciate the fact that you would recommend us to anyone.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Warmest Regards,

John Burnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

love it! no need other words. very very clean and light in the bathroom with a huge shower and wonderful bed and hard matt and pillow as I like. excellent service and especially the happy hour with wine

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Kimpton Taconic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Marco,

We LOVE you too! Thank you for choosing Kimpton Taconic Hotel on your recent trip to Manchester, VT. We are honored to be your hotel of choice in the area. The team will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, the room and their service. I am proud of our Housekeeping and Maintenance team who make sure they keep the hotel, as you put it, "very, very clean".

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Warmest Regards,

John Burnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The Taconic is a beautiful hotel with an awesome design. We come up to Vermont a few times a year because we like it so much. It is enjoyable no matter what the season. I love the cozy fireplace in the living room and the spacious porch. Treat yourself to a fine country inn and go check it out, You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Kimpton Taconic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Peter,

We love that you have described us as a "Great Country Inn". Although we are a full-service hotel, the idea was to create a warm and intimate feel, like and Inn. Thank you for choosing Kimpton Taconic Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We cannot thank you enough for recommending us to other TripAdvisor followers.

We agree with you that Southern Vermont is a great place to visit year round. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Manchester, VT or the surrounding area.

Warmest Regards,

John Burnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

the hotel is beautiful - nice, cozy rooms with everything you need. There were 2 dogs on our hallway that barked intermittently for hours. I know that the staff cannot do anything if a dog is alone in a room but it was a real bummer - especially for a hotel this expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, General Manager at Kimpton Taconic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for choosing Kimpton Taconic Hotel on your most recent visit to Manchester, VT. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us and that you found the hotel "beautiful". I apologize that your experience was not as good as it could have been because of another guest's dog. WE CAN and WILL do something about another guest, or their pet, if they are being disruptive. This does not happen often but when it does, we appreciate it when our guests let us know as we are not on the guest floors all the time. How does the old saying go, "you can't fix what you don't know is broken". You deserve to have a quiet stay.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future and if you do, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,

John Burnham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews