We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
On the Creek Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Green(Middlebury)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Middlebury(Middlebury)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middlebury Inn(Middlebury)
US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waybury Inn(Middlebury)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites(Ticonderoga)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swift House Inn(Middlebury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Spruce Motel(Middlebury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
62
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic breakfastinteresting hostsmiddlebury collegeperfect spotamazing breakfastsconescanoeporchtown
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I've stayed here twice so far, and have a third stay planned. I LOVE it here! The owners are very welcoming and great conversationalists (or will give you space, if you prefer that). Their home is immensely comfortable, sleeping areas, living areas, bathroom, porch, lands, all a joy to be in! The furnishings are comfy and very clean, and the decorations are tasteful (and also clean). I'm highly sensitive to fragrance, dust, animals, and harsh chemicals, and feel 100% comfortable in their home. That's amazing! The organic breakfast is FABULOUS (LOVE those gluten-free orange scones!!) Bonus, you might even hear the clip-clop of horses strutting below the window. On the Creek B&B is HIGHLY recommended!!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank werlovingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Peaceful, homey and clean.
Delicious and healthy breakfasts.
Charming and interesting hosts.
Assuming our child goes to Middlebury college, which is very close, we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabethck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were visiting our daughter and needed a place where we could host a group of her friends for a July 4th BBQ. Zelia and Gary's new, very private cottage was completely perfect and they couldn't have been more helpful throughout the weekend. It's a well-designed space with a clean aesthetic that is both attractive and functional. The view of their beautiful gardens and sweeping lawn that runs down to Otter Creek was lovely. It truly was an amazing location that made both the BBQ and entire weekend even more memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimberly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

I am visiting family in Middlebury and decided to try out On The Creek. It is a quiet, restful place with a wonderful couple as owners. Breakfasts are delicious with everything served to perfection. This is a small, cozy place with two full serve rooms located in the house and a cottage that is self-serve. The bedrooms r located upstairs and there is one bathroom shared by two guest rooms. The rooms r simply decorated and comfortable. The house is located on the creek and there is a canoe that can be used by guests. Town is within walking distance. There are many restaurants, bakeries, and shops in town. I would highly recommend staying at this lovely B&B if u r traveling thru Middlebury.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Amazing stay at a clean, homey B&B hosted by an interesting, lovely couple (Zelia and Gary). This place went beyond our expectations. Zelia and Gary were accommodating and kind. They provided an organic, fresh breakfast; they had a canoe that was available for use any time during the day; they had a beautiful garden and lawn to relax on. Zelia and Gary are fascinating people who are genuinely interested in getting to know their guests. We HIGHLY recommend this place! (Cool fact--Zelia and Gary are serious about living a sustainable lifestyle; the house strives to be "green" in design)

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews