We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New England Charm”
Review of Inn on the Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on the Green
Ranked #2 of 11 Middlebury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Inn on the Green. Our room was large and charming, with a comfortable bed, table and chairs. The view over the town green was lovely, with the trees still covered in autumn leaves.The bathroom was not large, but it was charming and everything worked well. The welcome was very warm, with freshly baked cookies in the late afternoon. Breakfast is continental, and served in your room, with pastries from the wonderful local Otter Creek Bakery. (If you want a cooked breakfast, you can buy a good one at the diner next door). All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at the Inn on the Green, and thought our hosts were doing a fine job.

Room Tip: All have nice views, though I love the ones looking towards the green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was perfect for us - a one night stay in Middlebury - walking distance to restaurants, bakery, pub, etc. Everything was very clean, well prepared, and tasteful. Comfortable bed with great bedding - good snacks right outside the door and a great breakfast in bed!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0-_a_s_c_-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Inn on the Greens and had a very nice experience. The Inn is very close to the charming town so walking was easy. Plenty of parking. Breakfast in bed was nice but very simple.
We drove down from Canada and then traveled towards Portsmouth and the drive both directions was stunning.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mcdonna65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful and historic bed & breakfast. The owners and staff were so warm and welcoming. They also were very helpful to let us know what to see and do in Middlebury and all of Vermont. They provided a wonderful breakfast in your room and snacks were available anytime. If you are in the area you need to stay here. We look forward to coming back one day.

Room Tip: Book early for the Fall foliage season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I spent a weekend at the Inn on the Green this summer for a getaway after a week with family. Clean, fresh cookies and snacks, spacious and charming! And a close walk to many shops and the local pub! Everything about the trip was restful, from the quiet inn to the comfy sleep accommodations. Plus there were many local breweries within a short drive of the inn so it was awesome for us to unwind as well off site. Would recommend the inn to anyone looking to get some rest.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 59gjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middlebury
0.1 km away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
638 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Middlebury
Courtyard Middlebury
#2 of 3 in Middlebury
232 reviews
33.2 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
290 reviews
3.3 km away
Greystone Motel
Greystone Motel
#3 of 3 in Middlebury
31 reviews
24.9 km away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Green

Address: 71 S Pleasant St, Middlebury, VT 05753-1478
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Middlebury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Middlebury
Price Range: RM572 - RM891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on the Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innkeepers Bruce and Brenda Grove welcome you to experience unmatched personal service and comfort at the Inn on the Green.The Inn on the Green offers traditional Vermont ambience, modern amenities including free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, and luxuries like a custom Continental "breakfast-in-bed" each morning .... just steps away from Middlebury's lively shops and restaurants and 3 blocks from Middlebury College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Green Middlebury, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing