We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jackson Gore Inn(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Located on a quiet country lane in the picturesque village of Mount Holly
Clifford Country Bed and Breakfast will be the gateway to your visit to
the "Real Vermont"
Visitors are treated to clean charming accomodations including lovely
gardens and grounds. Your day begins with a delicious country breakfast
featuring fresh veggies from the garden, delicious homemade breads, muffins,
including fresh eggs, bacon, milk and maple syrup from neighboring farms..
Your hostess Emily Clifford Jackson is a life long Vermonter and a truly delightful
charming women. Before breakfast is over,you'll feel like family!
This year was my 4th. visit to Clifford Country and I plan to return again next summer.
I hightly recommend Clifford Country B & B to anyone planning to visit the Okemo
Valley area.

John Wood Jr.
South Yarmouth, MA.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Emily was warm and welcoming to us from our first contact to the moment we waved good-bye at the end of our stay. She sent us information about restaurants, upcoming events and attractions in the area---including the Perseid Meteor Shower, which was at its peak during our visit to Vermont. Emily made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Breakfasts were happy, delicious times, and during the days we were free to explore the woods, sit on the porches, admire the beautiful surroundings, or go off on jaunts in the area. (Bonus: We could get cell phone reception from the B&B.) Our room was comfortable and clean, with a splendid view of Emily's gardens and the fields and mountains of Vermont. Nights at Clifford B&B are quiet and peaceful. Though the location is rural, it is not difficult to find, and it is close to many towns, parks and mountains of central Vermont. We recommend it highly and plan to return when we visit Vermont again.

Room Tip: The queen bed room has a private bath. The other two rooms share a bath, which is close to both of them. All three rooms are comfortable, homey, and tastefully decorated.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

hi there,

this was the second year we went to Emily's place at Clifford Country B&B. The place and surroundings are awesome. Natural beauty enchants you. Backyard view of mountains is simply stunning. The Apple Cidar Days are one of my favourites...

Host Emily is a very sweet and polite. She is the best guide to provide you information about the place and what to see during the stay. I love her handmade bread breakfast especially the sour dough bread and French bread.

Highly Recommended!!!!
Santosh Gaikwad!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

awesome place, beautiful nature and foliage color and it's one of it;s kind natural beauty. Host Emily is so warm hearted and welcoming, can't forget her hospitality.

Highly Recommended!

Swapna Gaikwad

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgal30pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Located west of Okemo/Ludlow in the Vermont countryside sits this 20 year old home with an open floor plan and great views over rolling meadows and to mountains beyond. Comfortable, clean, and with a hostess brimming with local knowledge, and a passion for gardening, travel, people, and living close to the land, you will be in good hands and depending on the season will be enjoying home-grown produce from the garden and home-made bread. More than just a b&b, you may be making a new friend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyfitz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews