We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clifford Country Bed & Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Holly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clifford Country Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Mount Holly B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I recently stayed three weeks at this charming country B & B and was sorry when I had to leave. The innkeeper, Emily, is friendly and outgoing and makes her B & B a welcoming home away from home. The ample breakfasts are excellent, the pastoral setting is perfect. I can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roy_clary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilyclifford, Owner at Clifford Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments. You were a pleasure to have as a guest and I look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit to this b&b! It was our second time. We have three kids and they ALL keep wanting to come back. That alone speaks volumes. Normally we cannot get them to agree on anything! Emily is a very accommodating host. We arrived late in the night on Friday and she wasn't bothered at all but greeted us despite the hour being close to midnight. She's full of local information and her food is sourced locally and very fresh. We had a nice walk down the country road and played in the nearby stream for hours. Located off a gravel road, it's very peaceful and great for star gazing. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Travelingcinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilyclifford, Owner at Clifford Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Many thanks for your kind words. It was a true pleasure having your family here and I look forward to having you visit again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The other reviews have said it well -- away from the hurried life, beautiful house and grounds, great views, Emily is a wonderful hostess (and she makes a great breakfast!). There are towns, restaurants, and other attractions nearby (but not too close). There is wildlife -- birds, tame chipmunks, etc. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Very small, only a few guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Last August was my third stay at Clifford Country B&B. I look forward to returning next summer during another New England road trip. Emily's home is charming, overlooking her flower gardens, fields and mountains. Best is Emily's hospitality, offering tasty breakfasts including farm-fresh eggs and milk, local blueberries and her own baked goods. She makes one feel right at home and directs her guests to local attractions in line with their particular interests, be it taking hike near Buttermilk Falls, visiting the Crowley Cheese factory, listening to a concert on the green in Belmont, or photographing VT landscapes. Staying at Clifford Country B&B has been a wonderful treat for me.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAJohnson44120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had the opportunity to stay with the lovely Emily over Labor Day weekend. Emily went above and beyond as a host easily distancing herself from our past B&B experiences. Similar to other guests, we had the opportunity through Emily to share intimate moments with the area's wildlife. In addition, Emily gave us wonderful recommendations and maps as we explored the special nooks and crannies of Central Vermont. If we find ourselves in Central Vermont again in the future, I would without question stay with Emily.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clifford Country Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifford Country Bed & Breakfast

Address: 476 Cole Rd, Mount Holly, VT 05758-9581
Region: United States > Vermont > Mount Holly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Holly
Price Range: RM353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, modern home-style Bed & Breakfast, bright rooms with views, surrounded by gardens and countryside. Activities packages available. Home baked breakfast goodies. Ideal for families with children, visitors seeking quiet accommodations in the country. Two night minimum, well behaved pets welcome. Open May through October, closed winter. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing