We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Val Roc Motel(Killington)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful visit to this b&b! It was our second time. We have three kids and they ALL keep wanting to come back. That alone speaks volumes. Normally we cannot get them to agree on anything! Emily is a very accommodating host. We arrived late in the night on Friday and she wasn't bothered at all but greeted us despite the hour being close to midnight. She's full of local information and her food is sourced locally and very fresh. We had a nice walk down the country road and played in the nearby stream for hours. Located off a gravel road, it's very peaceful and great for star gazing. Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Travelingcinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilyclifford, Owner at Clifford Country Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Many thanks for your kind words. It was a true pleasure having your family here and I look forward to having you visit again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The other reviews have said it well -- away from the hurried life, beautiful house and grounds, great views, Emily is a wonderful hostess (and she makes a great breakfast!). There are towns, restaurants, and other attractions nearby (but not too close). There is wildlife -- birds, tame chipmunks, etc. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Very small, only a few guests.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Last August was my third stay at Clifford Country B&B. I look forward to returning next summer during another New England road trip. Emily's home is charming, overlooking her flower gardens, fields and mountains. Best is Emily's hospitality, offering tasty breakfasts including farm-fresh eggs and milk, local blueberries and her own baked goods. She makes one feel right at home and directs her guests to local attractions in line with their particular interests, be it taking hike near Buttermilk Falls, visiting the Crowley Cheese factory, listening to a concert on the green in Belmont, or photographing VT landscapes. Staying at Clifford Country B&B has been a wonderful treat for me.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAJohnson44120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had the opportunity to stay with the lovely Emily over Labor Day weekend. Emily went above and beyond as a host easily distancing herself from our past B&B experiences. Similar to other guests, we had the opportunity through Emily to share intimate moments with the area's wildlife. In addition, Emily gave us wonderful recommendations and maps as we explored the special nooks and crannies of Central Vermont. If we find ourselves in Central Vermont again in the future, I would without question stay with Emily.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We loved this place. The setting, the host and all the wildlife! Hand feeding birds and chipmunks, wild turkeys and a small herd of cattle in the back ground against the leaves! Highly recommend this place to couples, small family groups, hikers and people who just want to rest and enjoy the scenery.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to book the room with our own ensuite. There are two other rooms that share a bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joi536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews