We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Four charming, private, spacious, lakefront cottages overlooking scenic Lake Memphramagog.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four charming, private, spacious, lakefront cottages overlooking scenic Lake Memphramagog.
Large yard, great for family sports or playing catch with the dog Big yard, lots of privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Four charming, private, spacious, lakefront cottages overlooking scenic Lake Memphramagog.
Large yard, great for family sports or playing catch with the dog
Big yard, lots of privacy
Find artifacts on the beach, boatlaunching dock available, great for watersports, fishing, kayaking
Awsome mountain views!
View of the mountains from the screened in porch in Strawberry Cottage
View inside house from porch, notice lake views in reflection~
Each cottage has a handpainted sign~
Strawberry Cottage~overlooking Lake Memphramagog~sleeps 4-5 guests
Cottages along lake, private driveway, large yard, lots of parking available
Sign at beginning of driveway~
view of rainbow off of Blueberry's porch
Strawberry Cottage~sleeps 4-5 guests
Strawberry's backyard & view of mountains & lake
Strawberry Acres Cottages~Approaching the cottages~ very private, overlooking Lake Memphramagog
Blueberry Cottage sleeps 4-5 guests
Rainbow views at Strawberry Acres!
Bathroom in Blueberry~
Blueberry's Bathroom
looking into large bedroom from living room
Blueberry Cottage's living room & kitchen
Bathroom in Blueberry Cottage~
Strawberry Cottage living room
Living Room in Blueberry Cottage
Living Room in Blueberry Cottage
Large Bedroom in Strawberry
Strawberry's large bedroom
Large bedroom in Strawberry Cottage
Small bedroom in Blueberry Cottage
Small bedroom in Blueberry Cottage~
Autumn Beauty at Strawberry Acres
Beautiful mountain views in every direction!
Welcome to Strawberry Acres!
Upgrades to Strawberry cottage, now sleeps 6!
Enjoy stunning views out of the big, picture window~
New pictures in Blueberry's large bedroom~
Open, spacious floor plan
Kitchen in Strawberry Cottage~
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Newport Center, Northeast Kingdom, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dltr1951
Newport, Vermont
1 review
“Terrible condition- Go see before you rent or seek out reviews on alternate sites first”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at the blueberry cottage and I highly urge anyone who books this to go see it first. I have lived in the country my whole life and I am not a picky person and never post negative reviews but rustic is not a valid description for the cottage it is more like a hunting camp with plumbing and electricity. The cabin is in desperate need of renovations and the grounds need to be tended to. I have friends and family in the area (lake Memphremagog is absolutely beautiful) and they were absolutely appalled at the condition of the cabin and the price. I tried to contact the owners three times and their phone was out of service. Emailed Michele with no response.
Here is a list of what to expect: Hundreds of ants on kitchen floor, only 2 windows have screens, large gaping crack under the front door that does not lock except from the exterior w/padlock, back porch floor boards are rotting and feel like you can stomp through them, spider webs in corners of both bedrooms behind curtains, entire cabin smells dank and unable to air out (only 2 windows have screens and air conditioner does not work), plug in near a/c is falling into wall, furniture is old and smells dank, walls have shelf paper stuck on them like wall paper, YARD IS SURROUNDED WITH POISON IVY, CANNOT SEE LAKE VIEW DUE TO OVERGROWN BRUSH, NO LAKE ACCESS, NO DOCK IN WATER, AS CLEARLY INDICATED ON WEBSITE.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Hello Donna,
I am sorry if you did not look at the pictures included in the description before your stay. They are very clear & concise & actually they do not include the new renovations that you enjoyed such as the new shower, sink & linoleum in the bathroom. I returned your very first phone call & didn't receive another one that I was aware of. And I replied to each of your emails which can clearly be seen in our correspondences through Booking. com, the website you booked with. When your daughter emailed me, I told her I was happy to discount you & waited to hear back & never heard back from either one of you. If you had reached out during your stay & let me know the a/c wasn't working, I would have sent the maintenance man over right away. I apologize about he poison ivy & that is why I sent you an earlier email as soon you booked stating that there was poison ivy in the bushes & to keep out of the bushes. I tried to accommodate you when your daughter reached out to me & never heard back, sorry about your disappointment & lack of notification thereof during your stay. Thanks for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul h
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful area. Blueberry cottage needs renovation. Owner says it's going to be done.”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely beautiful location right on the big lake. Blueberry cottage needs renovation. The owner assures me this will be done soon. Strawberry cottage is newly renovated. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: run down cottage. Beds so poor you could not sleep in them. No smoke detectors. No heat. No water pressure.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you, Paul, so glad you enjoyed your stay! Be sure to check back soon to see those renovations in Blueberry. Looking forward to your next stay~
Michele Wildflower
Strawberry Acres Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! That is what the cottages are all about, I love to be a part of guests making memories to last a lifetime~ And your circumstance was just that, we were glad we could offer ideas for locations, there are so many possibilities here in the North East Kingdom. We look forward to facilitating many more summers to remember for you & your whole new family! (Congratulations!!!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Creedad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A veiw like I have never seen before”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

These cottages are great if you want to have a quiet weekend with your other half or an adventure with the whole family, this is the place. Owners were great nice people and very helpful beautiful place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing