We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had fun at Hawk”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This unique place is worth a detour. Very nice. Spread out floor plan but cozy. The Inn has the feeling of being family owned (extremely courteous, friendly and thoughtful staff). Staff does “nature walks” with guests at no charge. Meals are adequate. Dining room is clean and tidy. Room 30 is large, airy with plenty of light (has extra windows “overhang” with lovely outdoor view. We appreciated the non-slip shower strips built into the bathtub. Every light had a rheostat so light brightness could be individually adjusted. Remote, quiet lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntietamAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2015

I have stayed at Hawk Mountain about 3 times now and it has many great qualities. It's right between Okemo and Killington, is a bit of a hidden gem, allows rentals of entire houses up in the mountains, and plenty of outdoor activities on the resort's grounds such as cross country skiing, ice skating, sledding etc. The price is reasonable for the value and the service is good enough.

However, it does seem as if the resort itself has been in a slow state of decline for the last 10 years or so. The Inn itself needs a facelift, the staff headcount has gone down significantly, the restaurant isn't open during the winter, etc. Do not think the Resort is in a good place economically and this can become apparent during the customer's experience.

All in all, really great location and it's somewhere we will continue to go. However, I would caution future goers to do your research and manage expectations before booking

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

My fiance and I were invited to stay in a family members condo on Hawk Mountain Resort. We were on East Ash Road in Unit 7. They own this but it is also rented out. The property is absolutely gorgeous. Cozy and warm inside and sleeps at least 6. Fireplace on first floor and electronic fireplace in the basement. We loved the view and the sun peering in each morning. It was comfortable and very dog friendly. Lots of dogs running around. Very close to Okemo mountain and Killington as well (Okemo is very close). While here, relax, or go driving and check out the covered bridges. The towns of Woodstock and Ludlow were very cute too.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We spent two nights here during a tour. The Inn was rustic, the rooms not very modern, but the setting is pretty. The restaurant had trouble dealing with our big group, so was very slow, but the food was good. The Inn is very spread out, so if you are at the other end, the walk to the restaurant is a long one!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dawnpatrol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This property functions much more like a B and B and less like a resort. For example, I had booked a reservation that needed updating. It took more than a handful of tries to get someone on the line when I called. When I made contact with someone I was told that the person that handles reservations was not there and to call back the following week. At that point I was a little apprehensive about the property as it had been marketed as a resort but did not seem like it.

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon around 3 p.m. and were greeted by a fully staffed front desk and I was pleased that all of our information (arrival and departure dates, etc.) were correct despite the back and forth.

We walked with our luggage through a long, narrow building and found our room on the second floor which would have been challenging for less mobile guests. Our room was fine and was decorated as one would expect from an inn in Vermont.

The main reason the Hawk was more of a B&B is because at 3 p.m. on a Saturday nothing was open and the closest place to eat or grab a drink was far away. Also, breakfast ended early on Sunday and the place seemed empty and insufficiently staffed despite being bought out for a wedding. It is absolutely no frills and not located in a convenient enough area to be so bare bones.

In sum, it is a beautiful setting and an option for guests in the area that are planning to spend most of their time off property (skiing, etc.). Given that was not the goal of our stay, and the property's need for a refurbishment and increased staffing levels, I would stay elsewhere (at Woodstock Inn for example) next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J and M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
17.6 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
465 reviews
12.5 km away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
299 reviews
18.3 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
323 reviews
18.3 km away
Castle Hill Resort And Spa
20.5 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort

Address: Route 100, 75 Billings Road, Plymouth, VT 05056
Region: United States > Vermont > Plymouth
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: RM 588 - RM 1,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawk Inn and Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most peaceful and unspoiled resorts located on 1200 acres in the heart of the Green Mountains, between Killington & Okemo, Four Seasons of Activities: Mountain Biking, Canoeing, Kayaking, Water Trampoline, Nordic Skiing, Fishing, Heated Indoor & Outdoor Pool, Hiking, Ice Skating, Nearby Golf and Alpine Skiing, Snowshoeing, Spa & Tennis. Distinctive Real Estate opportunities available. Minutes to the villages of Ludlow and Woodstock, Vermont. Plymouth is the home of President Calvin Coolidge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hawk Inn And Mountain Hotel Plymouth
Hawk Hotel And Mountain
Hawk Resort And Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing