We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Salt Ash Inn(Plymouth)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Grand Resort Hotel(Killington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Woodstock Motel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackson Gore Inn(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Ridge Inn(Killington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Bear Motel(Killington)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$172
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
24
17
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
17
10
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I have stayed at Hawk Mountain about 3 times now and it has many great qualities. It's right between Okemo and Killington, is a bit of a hidden gem, allows rentals of entire houses up in the mountains, and plenty of outdoor activities on the resort's grounds such as cross country skiing, ice skating, sledding etc. The price is reasonable for the value and the service is good enough.

However, it does seem as if the resort itself has been in a slow state of decline for the last 10 years or so. The Inn itself needs a facelift, the staff headcount has gone down significantly, the restaurant isn't open during the winter, etc. Do not think the Resort is in a good place economically and this can become apparent during the customer's experience.


All in all, really great location and it's somewhere we will continue to go. However, I would caution future goers to do your research and manage expectations before booking

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

My fiance and I were invited to stay in a family members condo on Hawk Mountain Resort. We were on East Ash Road in Unit 7. They own this but it is also rented out. The property is absolutely gorgeous. Cozy and warm inside and sleeps at least 6. Fireplace on first floor and electronic fireplace in the basement. We loved the view and the sun peering in each morning. It was comfortable and very dog friendly. Lots of dogs running around. Very close to Okemo mountain and Killington as well (Okemo is very close). While here, relax, or go driving and check out the covered bridges. The towns of Woodstock and Ludlow were very cute too.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We spent two nights here during a tour. The Inn was rustic, the rooms not very modern, but the setting is pretty. The restaurant had trouble dealing with our big group, so was very slow, but the food was good. The Inn is very spread out, so if you are at the other end, the walk to the restaurant is a long one!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dawnpatrol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This property functions much more like a B and B and less like a resort. For example, I had booked a reservation that needed updating. It took more than a handful of tries to get someone on the line when I called. When I made contact with someone I was told that the person that handles reservations was not there and to call back the following week. At that point I was a little apprehensive about the property as it had been marketed as a resort but did not seem like it.

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon around 3 p.m. and were greeted by a fully staffed front desk and I was pleased that all of our information (arrival and departure dates, etc.) were correct despite the back and forth.

We walked with our luggage through a long, narrow building and found our room on the second floor which would have been challenging for less mobile guests. Our room was fine and was decorated as one would expect from an inn in Vermont.

The main reason the Hawk was more of a B&B is because at 3 p.m. on a Saturday nothing was open and the closest place to eat or grab a drink was far away. Also, breakfast ended early on Sunday and the place seemed empty and insufficiently staffed despite being bought out for a wedding. It is absolutely no frills and not located in a convenient enough area to be so bare bones.

In sum, it is a beautiful setting and an option for guests in the area that are planning to spend most of their time off property (skiing, etc.). Given that was not the goal of our stay, and the property's need for a refurbishment and increased staffing levels, I would stay elsewhere (at Woodstock Inn for example) next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J and M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Have been vacationing at Hawk for over a decade every August. Was a wonderful family and couple get away until the last couple years. Reduced services and still costly. Not really a resort anymore. Perhaps. Better during ski season, but not for other seasons anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DelawareDrCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews