We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Jackson Gore Inn(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel in the Meadow(Chester)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
127
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookie jarcookieslip balmfamily doglove stayingmodern amenitiesfelt like homebreakfast was deliciouslast minute tripwalking tourwonderful hostsgreat bedweekend staywe've stayeda lovely staystayed for nightsthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My husband and I spent two nights at the Inn. What a find! The location was perfect. We were able to visit Weston, Grafton, Woodstock, Quechee, and up to the Stowe area. The Inn and hosts are great. Our room was comfortable and relaxing with a great bed. We had Maya's room. The shower was walk - in and large. This room was on the first floor. Breakfast was amazing. I am going to try to replicate the dried cherry cornmeal pancakes. They were the best pancakes I ever had. We had ginger, honey lemonade and lots of cookies as well! The nightly rates were among the best I found when researching our lodging before our vacation. I highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenVT, Owner at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Love this! Thank you! Just send us an email and we'll happily share the dried cherry cornmeal pancakes recipe with you. But warning... everything tastes better when at a Vermont B&B!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We loved this place! It was so beautiful, spotless and welcoming. The large common rooms made it easy to enjoy our group although it was difficult to tear us away from the gorgeous porch. The Innkeepers were amazing and personally served our meals, such a nice touch. The Innkeepers were genuinely interested in our walking and tour experience and we all felt like special guests. I can’t wait to return for a future visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggal222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenVT, Owner at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks for this review and you truly are special guests! Such a fun group -- so happy we were a part of your Vermont Inn to Inn Walking Tour experience. We hope to welcome you again! --Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The moment we arrived I knew this was going to be a great place to stay. The owners Mike and Julie sure know how to make you feel at home! The rooms are full of charm and are cozy! The bed was super comfortable and the food was excellent! Even their dog Nellie made us feel like we were part of the family! Be sure to try Mike's Chocolate Cake on Saturday nights! We definitely plan on a return visit!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This gem of a bed and breakfast was amazing. The Inn is beautiful, comfortable and historic. The innkeeper could not do enough for us and the food was perfect. Beautiful area for walking, driving and nature.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenVT, Owner at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Wow! And thank you! We're so happy to be a part of the Vermont Inn to Inn Walking Tour group. Thanks for joining us on this adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Julie & Mike are wonderful hosts! Breakfasts are delicious and hearty! Rooms were comfortable and clean! Especially enjoyed having a relaxing home to return to after a busy day. Would recommend this B & B to others traveling or visiting this area of Vermont.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob6566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenVT, Owner at Golden Stage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! Hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews