We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Putney Inn(Putney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chesterfield Inn(West Chesterfield)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$219
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brattleboro)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
68
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areabreakfast was includedcould not have been morehome away from homehosthousevermontwinterpetsfurnishingsbeauty
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

One of the best B and B's we have ever stayed in. Comfortable, beautifully decorated without the clutter of so many B+B's. Large bedroom with nearby sitting area. Garden lovely and views worth traveling to Vermont to see. The hospitality was gracious and the breakfasts worthy of a gourmet magazine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simondog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We were given a gift certificate this past Christmas for a stay at the Hickory Ridge House.
We booked our reservation Father's Day weekend. We were beyond excited to go and after staying there we will return as soon as possible. Jill, the owner could not have been more inviting, a fantastic host! Breakfast was included as part of our stay and even though I think I am somewhat of a good cook, I could not have outdone the breakfast that was prepared for us. Room very well appointed. Grant old home. If you are ever in Putney VT, stay here!! JB, Winchester, MA

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bakerjtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

A perfect spot for our anniversary! We loved the house, the history, the garden. Everything was perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts gave us wonderful recommendations for things to do nearby and great restaurants in Putney. We had never been to Vermont and this was a perfect way to experience the beauty and hospitality of Vermont!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Delightful and restful stay after a long drive. Great welcome from our host as it was late. She reccommended a meal at the local pub - excellent advice that we took. Comfy bed, cosy room, great shower and delicious breakfast early as we had to get away. Cute little jack russells too. The house is over 200 years old. It has character and real charm. Seems that folk stay for many days there and hike/ski. Wish we had had more time to explore as it looks beautiful.

Room Tip: We had a room in the house on the corner. All are well appointed. Beautiful old colonial building.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

we rented the entire cottage for 3 nites.gillian was a joy to deal with. we informed her of our dietary requests & she made certain that our cottage fridge was well stocked with suitable items. every detail/amenity is thought of & labelled thru out the cottage. we were very comfortable there! the physical location of this b&b is convenient for lots of touring. we will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rhubarb07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews