We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great weekend stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Putney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hickory Ridge House Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Putney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place and the owners very nice friendly people who worked hard to cater to the guests. The furnishings were very nice and the breakfasts were very good. The location was beautiful, tucked in the Vermont countryside

Room Tip: You can request a down stairs room . It would be helpful for those with knee problems
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trails44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Hickory Ridge House Bed & Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

One of the best B and B's we have ever stayed in. Comfortable, beautifully decorated without the clutter of so many B+B's. Large bedroom with nearby sitting area. Garden lovely and views worth traveling to Vermont to see. The hospitality was gracious and the breakfasts worthy of a gourmet magazine.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simondog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We were given a gift certificate this past Christmas for a stay at the Hickory Ridge House.
We booked our reservation Father's Day weekend. We were beyond excited to go and after staying there we will return as soon as possible. Jill, the owner could not have been more inviting, a fantastic host! Breakfast was included as part of our stay and even though I think I am somewhat of a good cook, I could not have outdone the breakfast that was prepared for us. Room very well appointed. Grant old home. If you are ever in Putney VT, stay here!! JB, Winchester, MA

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bakerjtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

A perfect spot for our anniversary! We loved the house, the history, the garden. Everything was perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts gave us wonderful recommendations for things to do nearby and great restaurants in Putney. We had never been to Vermont and this was a perfect way to experience the beauty and hospitality of Vermont!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Delightful and restful stay after a long drive. Great welcome from our host as it was late. She reccommended a meal at the local pub - excellent advice that we took. Comfy bed, cosy room, great shower and delicious breakfast early as we had to get away. Cute little jack russells too. The house is over 200 years old. It has character and real charm. Seems that folk stay for many days there and hike/ski. Wish we had had more time to explore as it looks beautiful.

Room Tip: We had a room in the house on the corner. All are well appointed. Beautiful old colonial building.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zazu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Putney
11.5 km away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
309 reviews
20.1 km away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
336 reviews
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
13.0 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
165 reviews
4.2 km away
The Putney Inn
The Putney Inn
#2 of 6 in Putney
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hickory Ridge House Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hickory Ridge House Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 53 Hickory Ridge Rd S, Putney, VT 05346-8872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Putney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Putney
Price Range: RM608 - RM818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hickory Ridge House, a Vermont landmark listed in the National Register of Historic Places, has been an Inn for more than 20 years. Surrounded by peaceful gardens in the spring and summer and just a short walk to our local fresh water swimming hole. There is breathtaking foliage in the fall and a network of groomed cross-country ski trails in the winter. With eight elegant, romantic rooms, all with private bathrooms, Hickory Ridge House offers the perfect escape from today's hectic lifestyle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hickory Ridge House Bed And Breakfast Inn
Hickory Ridge House Hotel Putney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing