We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge(Quechee)(Great Value!)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White River Inn and Suites(White River Junction)
US$185
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(White River Junction)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coolidge(White River Junction)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
209
100
20
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
100
20
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesnew englandcross country skiingduckwilderness trailssimon pearceroaring firewednesday nighttwo nightsbreakfast was includedfilet mignoneach morningwinter wonderlandgreat roomspring rollsmodern amenitiescookies
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We found this restaurant on Google map because our first choice was filled up over the Labor Day Weekend. What a nice surprise. That seated us immediately. We had Steven as our server. Very pleasant and professional and very down to earth. What a great employee! The food was pretty good. The Lobster Bisque was decent, but the amount was a bit skimpy. The rolls were good and served with butter. Salads, filet and the flounder florentine with lobster and spinach excellent. The service wasn't all that fast and that may have been the bes part of the night. We didn't feel rushed and enjoyed a peaceful dinner at our pace. We all had the mixed fruit cobbler with vanilla ice cream. Yummy!!!!! Try it and you will probably like it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank RADARSHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Director of Sales at Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review. Steven is indeed a wonderful employee. We are very lucky to have him. We are also very glad to hear you found us on google maps! We certainly want our guests to have a relaxed dining experience with us. We hope next time you are in town you stop back again.
Happy Fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The Quechee Inn at Marshland Farm is a farmstead dating to 1793. Country Antique is the spirit of things. Our room was large but stale and it could use some freshening up with quality bedding and better bathroom lighting. Hallway carpeting is old. The window air conditioners are a bit noisy. Breakfast was very good and generous. They have weddings onsite every weekend during the summer and they have a big tent off of the barn for that. Very good hiking and ski trails are nearby. Take a walk to the spectacular Quechee Gorge.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

A warm welcome, and a comfortable room was just what we needed after our trip, and this was both of those. The room was delighful, comfortable and bright.
The breakfasts were very good, and the bar area was pleasant, though we chose to sit outside with our beer and stare at nature.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QInkeeper, General Manager at Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thanks for your nice review. Everyone enjoys the Inn in different ways, glad you chose to enjoy the beautiful grounds outside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a moderately price Vermont B&B with a bar for an evening cocktail, good restaurant and nice breakfast included. But very important was location to Woodstock, VT (one of the most charming little towns in NE) and a traditional "old world" feel. This Inn came through with flying colors for us. They highly recommended Simon Pearce glass shop and restaurant to us for lunch which was perfect. Would stay here again in a heartbeat...!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gemlac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QInkeeper, General Manager at Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Fabulous! We like that title. Thank you so much for your nice review. One of the best things about the Inn is it's proximity to so many great places in the area. To enjoy dinner and a cocktail her in the Common Room only adds to the charm. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Could be the beauty of spring. Could be the history of the inn. Could be the aura of Vermont. I cannot explain the perfection of this place! Please consider this place in your travels. Simon Pearce nearby. The Appalachian Trail! Quechee Gorge trail for walkers. Woodstock is so close! Sugarbush Farms for syrup and cheese! I find this close to perfect in mid-May. Great room and service and restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank slmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QInkeeper, General Manager at Quechee Inn At Marshland Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Why thank you! i think it was a combination of all of the above, and great guests like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews