We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“roaches!!!”
Review of Travel Inn

Travel Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travel Inn
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Reviewed 9 February 2014

there were roaches everywhere and when i complained, they gave me roach spray to use! after aarguing, i got the rest of our money back. place is nasty. the indian owners are rude and mean. i would not let any kids stay here. i live in Rutland,.and this is the very worst motel in Rutland...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarahporolewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

wow I have stayed there in the winter heat is not included in the price but if u complain and no one else is using it they offer an electric heater and if ur weekly you get one set of towels, sheets and my daughter bought my a $40.00 blue diamond orchid while staying there the ceiling in my room was fell in destroying my $40.00 plant and to change rooms I was told my rate would go up because they only had a kitchenette available also my daughter stayed 2 weeks ago and found needles above the mirror the hotel did nothing the police came and disposed of them after my daughter was told not to put them outside its bad for business

Room Tip: look into different hotels
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 111DMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

A terrible horrible experience!! Beat up smells moldy rooms with ancient furniture. Town health department always @ hotel and probably take payoff. Ceilings collapsed in and broken beds n 10000 year old carpet. Stay away

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvmburlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We had hair in both beds, and broken window covered in duck tape! Sheets were not changed from last use. We were given another room---no blankets, remote control did not work, no wash cloths or hand towel, pubic hair on bath towel. The place smelled very dirty floor in bathroom with slime on it. Sheets were stained and gross. It looked OK from the street so we took a chance----never will stay there again. Sleep in your car. Owner has NO pride of ownership!!!! Health Dept. needs to inspect---they will close it down. Office door had missing glass. A true dump!

Room Tip: Choose another motel
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hartwickvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

1. This is a drug motel
2. Half of the motel has been condemened with broken windows and falling apart structures
3. I reported them to Expedia
4. I stupidly did not read TA but was in Killington late at night during a snowstorm looking for a place to stay and everything was booked but Expedia said "1 room left" i booked it and arrived, the lobby was digusting, the indian man was high/dirty/sweaty and he wouldnt honor the reservation....he said he was full although there were NO cars in the parking lot and NO lights in an room and every room was dark?? EVeryplace was full so drove around until we were out of gas then asked to stay the night parked in his parking lot (he said yes) my family slept in his parking lot and I can ASSURE you no one was in this hotel, so I dont know if its a breaking bad meth lab, or if its been condemened or what type of scam he has with expedia....but, dont stay here. Ever. Dont go. Turn your head when you drive by. Dont even look at it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MelissAnnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rutland hotels
3.4 km away
Days Inn Rutland/Killington Area
2.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Rutland
255 reviews
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 12 in Rutland
28 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Rutland-Killington Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 125 Woodstock Ave, Rutland, VT 05701-3538
Region: United States > Vermont > Rutland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Rutland
Price Range: RM281 - RM403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Hotel Rutland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing